Phoebe's Rebound pt.4

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by EricH., Oct 6, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hey Eric! Since the +2 is lower can you monitor till her nadir?
     
  2. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    I'm going to get a reading now at +3 and than again at +6.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  3. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Perfect!
     
    EricH. likes this.
  4. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    252 @ +3
     
  5. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Thank you Bobbie.
     
  6. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Looks like she is clearing the bounce. Can you see her through +6 to see what is going on?
     
  7. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Eric, looking over her SS, it looks like her nadir is about +5. Do you agree?
     
  8. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Can you monitor her through the +5? That will be helpful to see what is going on.
     
  9. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    211 @ +6
     
  10. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    I didn't see this sooner or I would of checked her at +5. I'll check her tomorrow at +5.
     
  11. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    135 @ AMPS
    1u administered
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2016
  12. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    271 @ +1.75
     
  13. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Wow! Some nice numbers you're getting there!
     
    EricH. likes this.
  14. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I'll say! Nice bounce clearing last night and looks like she might be starting a new bounce today. If it is ever possible, a good number for your to get would be a + 11. That way you will know if her AM number is on the rise or lower and that can help you with dosing.
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2016
    EricH. likes this.
  15. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    @Bobbie And Bubba , are you thinking it was a bounce clearing and nothing to do with the increase or a combo of the two? I hate to see her in high numbers for so many cycles. Is there a way to combine tiny increases (like a fat 2 instead of the 2.25) while waiting for the bounce to clear? I know it makes things more volatile, but her bouncing is confusing to me - sometimes six full cycles, sometimes one cycle. How to work with her patterns?
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  16. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I think it was a combo of the two, increase and clearing a bounce. Her patterns are confusing. I am wondering if Eric should hold the dose for 6 cycles no matter how high she goes so we can get some better insight. Maybe like @Sue and Oliver (GA) tiny increases when she is getting an increase. She is a puzzle.
     
    EricH. and Kris & Teasel like this.
  17. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    My 2 cents: Eric, do you use U100 syringes to dose Phoebe? If not, you might want to try them with the conversion table (http://www.felinediabetes.com/insulin-conversions.htm) to allow finer dosing. Sue has also suggested trying fat/skinny dosing. If you combine this with the 0.2, 0.4, 0.6, 0.8 fractions the U100s would allow, you'd really widen your range of dosing options. Phoebe seems to be volatile in her reactions (like my guy) and might benefit with teensy dose changes. Don't know until you try ... :)
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  18. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    251 @ +4
     
  19. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    177 @ +5.75
     
    Sharon14 and Bobbie And Bubba like this.
  20. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    307 @ +9.5
     
  21. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    397 @ PMPS
     
  22. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    320 @ +2
     
  23. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    232 @ +6.5
     
  24. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    178 @ AMPS
     
  25. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    299 @ +1.25
     
  26. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    That sure is a big hike from AM to +1. Did you retest to make sure that +1 was accurate? Would you be able to get a +11 tomorrow morning so we can see what is happening at the end of cycle? I suspect that she is going lower later in the cycle .
     
  27. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Phoebe also ate after the AMPS test and shoot. As for +11 in the a.m. not a problem.
     
  28. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    371 @ +10
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  29. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    359 @ PMPS
     
  30. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    246 @ +2.5
    Alot of playing and energy.
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  31. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Glad she feels good. That's the most important thing!:cat:
     
  32. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Since her +2.5 is big drop, this could be an active cycle. Can you get some more test in tonight? Also, maybe a small LC snack to slow her down some.
     
    EricH. likes this.
  33. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    168 @ +4.25
     
  34. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Bobbie I'll probably get another one and than +11 in the a.m. I have a horrible sinus cold. I'm gonna take some meds and zonk out.
     
  35. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    387 @ +11
     
  36. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Sorry to hear you aren't feeling well, Eric! Getting some rest for yourself is important too!
     
    EricH. likes this.
  37. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    426 @ AMPS
     
  38. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Thanks Rachel. It's nasty sinus issues.
     
  39. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Feel better Eric! ooks like she started back into a bounce last night cycle from that fast drop.
     
    EricH. likes this.
  40. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    296 @ +5
     
  41. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Thanks Bobbie. Saturday I'll be able too do a glucose curve. Back to work l go.
     
  42. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    210 @ +10.5
     
  43. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    448 @ PMPS
    2.25u administered
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  44. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Hope you're feeling better Eric.
     
    EricH. likes this.
  45. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Thanks Sharon. I love Fall but I'm missing Summer already and we're still in October!
     
  46. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    I never miss summer-too hot and humid down here!
     
    EricH. likes this.
  47. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    I'm with you on that, Sharon! Heck, it's STILL hot and humid here...and we're in a stage 3 drought. Bring on autumn weather!
     
    EricH. likes this.
  48. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Yes was close to 90 today! Cold front coming through tonight though Rachel. Will be cooler for the weekend!
     
    Rachel and EricH. like this.
  49. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    220 @ +2
     
  50. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    But you're in Mississippi right? Try northern Illinois this time of year. Or wait till January and February! I'll trade you! :)
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  51. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    It was high of 55 here today. I'll trade!
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  52. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    I would gladly trade, but we have to trade back as soon as it starts to snow up there!
     
    EricH. likes this.
  53. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Come on!!! You'll love the cold and snow!
     
  54. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    131 @ +4
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  55. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    No thank you!:cool:
     
    EricH. likes this.
  56. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    89 @ +5.5
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  57. EricH.

    EricH. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Closing this thread.
     
  58. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Nice numbers, Eric!
     
    EricH. likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page