? Pickles 9/30 amps 69, pmps 110

picklesmom

Member Since 2020
Previous:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-21-pickles-pmps-140-3-192.268697/#post-3002018

Pickles had lots of greens before his dental almost 2 weeks ago. Right before the dental he went from .5 to .25 units. My first question is about dose. Does it look right? He’s always green at amps and blue at pmps so I can’t tell if I need to go up, down or stay. I’m wondering if once a day might be a possibility. Not pushing for that, just wondering.

next question is re: an upcoming vacation. I’ll be gone this Wednesday through Sunday. My mom will sleep over and do the majority of the tests/shots but there are 2 shot times she likely can’t come and I plan to hire a pet sitter. This pet sitter has cared for pickles in the past, but it was when he was on 1+ units. With him being on only .25 I don’t trust her not to overdose it. Should I just skip those shots when the sitter is here?
 
He dropped to 53 a few days back. Its possible he is doing that more often. In the past he has dropped pretty hard at onset. Do you think you can get some tests at +2 and +3 and see if he is dropping lower than you are catching with later test?

You could leave a sample syringe with coloured water for your sitter, but if you aren't comfortable, you can just skip those 2 shots.

@tiffmaxee
 
Previous:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-21-pickles-pmps-140-3-192.268697/#post-3002018

Pickles had lots of greens before his dental almost 2 weeks ago. Right before the dental he went from .5 to .25 units. My first question is about dose. Does it look right? He’s always green at amps and blue at pmps so I can’t tell if I need to go up, down or stay. I’m wondering if once a day might be a possibility. Not pushing for that, just wondering.

next question is re: an upcoming vacation. I’ll be gone this Wednesday through Sunday. My mom will sleep over and do the majority of the tests/shots but there are 2 shot times she likely can’t come and I plan to hire a pet sitter. This pet sitter has cared for pickles in the past, but it was when he was on 1+ units. With him being on only .25 I don’t trust her not to overdose it. Should I just skip those shots when the sitter is here?
We had an unexpected overnight trip a few weeks ago and I skipped Whiskey's 0.25 doses for 3 cycles. Took a bit of time to stabilize but she's been OK.
 
Back
Top