Please help: PMPS 196 Do I shoot insulin?

Discussion in 'Caninsulin / Vetsulin and N / NPH' started by Butters & Lyla, Jun 2, 2020.

  1. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Hi,

    Sorry if I'm not doing this right. I had just posted in the main forum wondering if I needed to raise Butters' insulin dose from 1.5 back to 1.75. Then miracle of miracles, I easily got a sample for her PMPS and the number is 196. Slightly below what is recommended to shoot.

    What do I do? Can I feed her her dinner and then shoot 1.5 thirty minutes after she eats?

    Her spreadsheet is up to date.

    Thank you!
     
  2. Oliver the Roman

    Oliver the Roman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2020
    With almost 200 I wouldn't hesitate to shoot. Just 1.5 - as you said, shortly after she ate.
    if her number continues to be under 200 at preshot, perhaps you can consider reducing the dose even further, but please wait for second opinion from more experienced member about dosage change though.
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.

Share This Page