@Basic's Mom
@tiffmaxee
Although Jenn skipped tonight, if she hadn’t, she easily could have shot two hours early tomorrow morning
if the BG was high (e.g. above 350) and had gone up since the cycle before to get back on schedule. I wouldn’t do it if the BG was coming down from the previous cycle. It’s a technique we’ve used around here for a very long time but I’m afraid that most members who have the knowledge of it have moved along. It doesn’t address this in SLGS or TR but many of us oldtimers have done it many times.
Jenn—two things
1. Since you skipped tonight, you can shoot at whatever time you want in the morning. That means if you think the 6/6 shot time isn’t working for you and you want to move it to earlier to 5:30 or later to 6:30 or 7, the morning would be the time to do it. Then it would be every 12 hours.
2. We don’t know if the 32 was an actual reading or a wonky strip but, to be safe, you should reduce the dose to 1u at the next shot.
I also want to throw out the reminder that, under SLGS, if you skip a shot because the BG is below 90, then you would reduce the dose.
It’s ok. I haven’t posted to you before but if someone with a Moderator title PMs you, it’s safe


but I do understand.