? Pringles AMPS 82 what dose to I give?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ilse - M - T - P, Feb 23, 2023.

  1. Ilse - M - T - P

    Ilse - M - T - P Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2020
    Hello,

    Sorry, spreadsheet is not up to date.
    Pringles was on 4.5units Lantus twice a day, with preshots in 300s. I did a curve on Monday 2/20
    AMPS 382
    +2 315
    +4 248
    +6 221
    +9 258
    PMPS 374

    So I upped his dose to 5 units.
    2/21 AMPS 397
    +7 216
    PMPS 200
    +4 360

    2/22 AMPS 388
    PMPS 303
    +5 125

    This morning he is at 82 AMPS

    Do I reduce his dose to 4.5 units or do I skip or do I give a smaller dose?

    I am home except for 3 hours at noon, right when his nadir falls

    He is not eating a lot either the last 2 days

    Any suggestion would be appreciated!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It would be goof to have more than 2-3 days data to give you dosing advice. We are very data dependent here. So he has been at 4.5U for 2 days now? And he has dropped to 82 at the end of the 4th cycle? Are you follow SLGS or TR?

    Have you fed him? If not, can you get another test and see where he is at now?
     
  3. Ilse - M - T - P

    Ilse - M - T - P Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2020
    He has been 5 days on 4.5 units, I did a curve on the 20th. I increased to 5 units starting on Tuesday morning, so he has been on 4 cycles of 5 units when he now dropped to 82 preshot

    I fed him already, and gave him 3 units.
    I will follow SLGS, I don't have the nerves to do TR.
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With SLGS you increase every 7 days if needed and the nadirs warrant that. Reductions if under 90. We increase and decrease in .25 increments.
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013

Share This Page