Shorshe’s Mum
Member
Link to post about erratic BG post operative: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...on-at-2-or-increase-at-3.299691/#post-3260218
Yesterday, I was up all night feeding Shorshe so her BG didn't drop below 50. She responds very slowly to food, so I could not wait till she actually reached 50. Despite mixing honey (0.5ml) with her medium carb food (m/d wet food: about 15% carb by dm) and feeding her 6ml every 15 minutes she continued to surf at same numbers or drop and I had to forcefully syringe feed her as she is refusing to eat.
Today, again, her Nadir seems to be at +12 and decreasing rapidly within 2 hours even though I reduced her insulin shot by 0.25 U. I really cannot stay up another whole night. I had a full day of work today on 3 hours of sleep, and this is making me super anxious and apprehensive. Please help.
Yesterday, I was up all night feeding Shorshe so her BG didn't drop below 50. She responds very slowly to food, so I could not wait till she actually reached 50. Despite mixing honey (0.5ml) with her medium carb food (m/d wet food: about 15% carb by dm) and feeding her 6ml every 15 minutes she continued to surf at same numbers or drop and I had to forcefully syringe feed her as she is refusing to eat.
Today, again, her Nadir seems to be at +12 and decreasing rapidly within 2 hours even though I reduced her insulin shot by 0.25 U. I really cannot stay up another whole night. I had a full day of work today on 3 hours of sleep, and this is making me super anxious and apprehensive. Please help.