Should i increase the dose?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mariaana and Milo, Mar 2, 2021.

  1. Mariaana and Milo

    Mariaana and Milo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2021
    On February 27 ~ Vet increased the dose to 1.5 Units (from 1 Unit).On good advice
    here on FDMB i decreased insulin to 1.25 Units on that same day. 19,9 @ + 10 and 1 hour until his
    AMPS. If Milos AMPS are 19 or more should i increase dose to 1.5 Units? Some vomit on the floor this
    morning also.
    Thank You.
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  3. Mariaana and Milo

    Mariaana and Milo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2021
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2021
  4. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Hello and welcome. I don't see it mentioned in your signature, or on your SS, have you decided to follow TR? We have two dosing methods for Lantus, and depending on which one you are following, the advice on when to increase will be different.

    Dosing methods

    If you are following SLGS, you would need to hold the dose for 7 days prior to increasing. You are testing enough for TR, and as long as you aren't feeding any dry food, you are able to follow this dosing method. Please update your SS and signature when you get a moment, so we can give you the correct suggestions with respect to dose adjustments going forward.
     

Share This Page