Hello and Welcome Eric and Snickers

Tanya made some great observations but just want to add a few things
The following cycle 6/10 PM looks as if she tried to break that bounce but because there are no readings posted after PMPS +3 we will never know how low she went. If too low - you will see higher numbers in the following cycles.
If your amps is low yellow or blue, it may well signal that the am cycle of 6/11 is going to be the active one, some kitties broadcast their intentions of having an active cycle by having a flat yellow/blue cycle preceding the drop. However, if Snickers is in high pinks or more, in the morning it is likely that she either dropped fast or went low (for her, not necessarily into dangerous territory) and she is starting a bounce. Bounces are triggered by either fast drops, or kitty's BG dropping into levels that she is not used to, they can last up to 6 cycles, but can clear sooner, it looks like snickers has been clearing in 4 or 5 cycles (of course they can and do change it up)
She got quite low, (though still in safe numbers) on pm cycle of june 9, it's possible that was her low, but equally it's possible that she may have dropped a little further. If ever, I got a drop like that, I would always get another test one hour later, to confirm that she is either staying flat, or back on her way up, As Tanya has said the nadir can change up too, FWIW George nadired as early as +2 and as late as +13, though he more usually nadired at around +5/+6, as Snickers gets more regulated, we would expect her nadirs to become more predictable.
I agree with Tanya, you don't need to test every hour, on the testing front what you will find more useful to help you determine patterns is to get a couple of spot checks (at least in every cycle) if those numbers suggest that snickers is having an active cycle, then you might need to monitor, if they suggest a bounce is underway, you can both have a break and save your test strips.
I would, to begin with try getting a test at +2, Snickers, does seem to like early drops, if you get a +2 that is significantly lower than the PS, then that's your heads up to an active cycle, what action you take would depend on the speed of the drop and how low she actually is at +2. eg if she was 200 at amps and dropped to 100 at +2, though 100 is a safe number, there is still a ways to go with the insulin cycle, so you might want to at that point give her a little snack of LC food at +2, checking her BG an hour later. The little snack can help to put the breaks on the slide and get the cycle to flatten out. Why do we want to do this, well the theory is that if we can slow them down a bit it can help delay the bounce and what we achieve is having them in good numbers longer, in turn the longer they spend in the lower ranges, and the more their little bodies get used to the new normal, and with any luck they may flatten out all together and give up on the bouncing,
An important thing to remember, is that when it comes to making dosing decisions, we ignore the bouncing and look for the low points (nadirs), it is those that govern our dosing decisions.
If the +2 confirms she is bouncing and is running high you can have a break, and grab another test later in the cycle (whatever fits with your schedule)
Of course it goes without saying that you should always get amps and pmps, it's important to be sure that the BG is high enough to shoot.
With that in mind, I would say, that with the recent history of DKA, it is very important that Snickers gets enough insulin, skipping shots would not be advisable at this stage of the game.
In the PM cycle I always grabbed a +1 or +2 (for George, the +1 was very useful, if he was lower at +1 than PS, I knew I was in for an exciting cycle/ if it was about the same, then active but not too exciting) and then I would grab a before bed test (usually around +4 or +5 for me)
Try to think of the SS as a jigsaw puzzle, scattering the checks at different times, can help build a clearer picture, than if you have all you tests at the same time, with big 'holes' in the puzzle.
I notice in your remarks you mention somogyi rebound, just so you know it's been disproven in humans and was never researched in cats, when we talk about bouncing we are not referring to the same thing, here's a thread discussing it and there is links to more recent research.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/somogyi-and-bounces.138412/#post-1480698
below is an explanation of bouncing taken from
the new to the group sticky, as well as some of the other terms that are important to get your head around when dealing with a depot insulin, it will help you understand the nuances of the cycles.
A full understanding of the following concepts will go a long way in helping you regulate your kitty's blood glucose when using Lantus or Levemir:
- Carryover - insulin effects lasting past the insulin's official duration
- Overlap - the period of time when the effect of one insulin shot is diminishing and the next insulin shot is taking effect
- Insulin Depot - a "spare tank" of insulin, which has yet to be used by the body
- LANTUS & LEVEMIR: WHAT IS THE INSULIN DEPOT?
- Bouncing - Bouncing is simply a natural reaction to what the cat's system perceives as a BG value that is "too low". "Too low" is relative. If a cat is used to BGs in the 200's, 300's, or higher for a long time, then even a BG that drops to 150 can trigger a "bounce". Bouncing can also be triggered if the blood glucose drops too low and/or too fast.The pancreas, then the liver, release glucogon, glycogen and counter-regulatory hormones. The end result is a dumping of "sugar" into the bloodstream to save the cat from going hypoglycemic from a perceived low. The action is often referred to as "liver panic" or "panicky liver". *Usually*, a bounce will clear kitty's system within 3 days (6 cycles).
A couple of questions, what are you feeding Snickers? and what is her feeding schedule?
I notice she eats dry as well, What dry is she eating?