Lee Renfro
Active Member
@FrostD , I hate to bother you as Spike has been doing good for a couple of days, but tonight threw a kink in consistency.
I went shopping and got home 1.25 hrs late for Spikes PM shot, but after seeing his BG, it all worked out...lol. I Tested Spike for his PMPS & it was down to 148 @+13.25 hrs. Tested again @+13.75 hrs and it dropped to 144. Tested at +14.25 hrs and it was 143. I feel better skipping until AM rather than giving a token dose of .125u--.25u. I'm nervous that they are still trending downward. I will eventually fall asleep anyway and couldn't monitor or test.
BTW, his poor left ear is getting sensitive and looks like a pin-cushion.
I hope that I've made the right call on just skipping the dose entirely and seeing where we land at AMPS time. He is doing this late nadir carryover effect thing I think. I can see that I really need to nail down his nadir times with more data.
I went shopping and got home 1.25 hrs late for Spikes PM shot, but after seeing his BG, it all worked out...lol. I Tested Spike for his PMPS & it was down to 148 @+13.25 hrs. Tested again @+13.75 hrs and it dropped to 144. Tested at +14.25 hrs and it was 143. I feel better skipping until AM rather than giving a token dose of .125u--.25u. I'm nervous that they are still trending downward. I will eventually fall asleep anyway and couldn't monitor or test.
BTW, his poor left ear is getting sensitive and looks like a pin-cushion.
I hope that I've made the right call on just skipping the dose entirely and seeing where we land at AMPS time. He is doing this late nadir carryover effect thing I think. I can see that I really need to nail down his nadir times with more data.