putus_human
Member Since 2020
So Putu increased her dose this morning from 1 to 1.75 units of Vetsulin. Her BG is at 146 on the AlphaTrak 2. Per the beginner's guidelines, we are stalling and testing again in 20 minutes.
It's my understanding that any BG below 225, I skip the shot.
I've also read elsewhere that if she's between 150 and 225 but her BG is rising I can give it to her.
And of course, I've read also that I can give a token dose, like half a dose.
Any advice on what's best?
And no matter what I should feed her after the second retest?
It's my understanding that any BG below 225, I skip the shot.
I've also read elsewhere that if she's between 150 and 225 but her BG is rising I can give it to her.
And of course, I've read also that I can give a token dose, like half a dose.
Any advice on what's best?
And no matter what I should feed her after the second retest?