Joy W
Member Since 2021
Hi folk, first post, no idea if I am doing this right. Minerva is my sugarcat, and tonight at her pmps she was 7.7 (138.6). I have not fed her, and tested every half hour since, and she is now at 9.4 (169.2) at +14ish, with every test being higher.
She is starving and getting quite insistent that her dinner, which is now over 2 hours late, is served immediately, and I don't want to stop her eating much longer. Also I need to go to sleep soon, it it 10.40pm here and I am dead on my feet.
She is on Lantus 1 unit twice a day at the moment but has had a bit of a tumultous history including a couple of periods of sudden drops for a couple of days and then going back, and has only been on Lantus twice a day for a fortnight (prior was once a day). Her SS is only partly completed as I only just started back filling it today.
I am not sure what to do right now: I need to feed her, and then dose her with... something? Nothing?
She is starving and getting quite insistent that her dinner, which is now over 2 hours late, is served immediately, and I don't want to stop her eating much longer. Also I need to go to sleep soon, it it 10.40pm here and I am dead on my feet.
She is on Lantus 1 unit twice a day at the moment but has had a bit of a tumultous history including a couple of periods of sudden drops for a couple of days and then going back, and has only been on Lantus twice a day for a fortnight (prior was once a day). Her SS is only partly completed as I only just started back filling it today.
I am not sure what to do right now: I need to feed her, and then dose her with... something? Nothing?

, could I also choose to skip the AM shot and simply feed when kitty is so hungry? And then try again after testing in PM?