? Stalling Should I shoot?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Agnes and Harley, Mar 8, 2021.

  1. Agnes and Harley

    Agnes and Harley New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2021
    Hello,

    The same thing happened today. Harley's BG Preshot is 120.

    Should I be giving him 0.5 now or his full 1.0, or none?

    His AMPS was 311 and +6 was 174.

    Last night his PMPS was 132; I remeasured after he ate at 206. Gave him 0.5 units Latnus. At +2 he was at 211.

    His normal dose is 1.0. He's been on insulin, Latnus for a week.

    Thank you,
    Agnes

    link to yesterday's post https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-7-harley-amps-238-2-290-pmps-132.244313/
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sorry nobody got to you sooner. Would you test again or did you feed ?
     
  3. Agnes and Harley

    Agnes and Harley New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2021
    I fed already. I got a recomendation to skip today's shot and go to 0.5 tomorrow because of the two days of dropping to the low PMPS.

    Do you have any thoughts on going down to 0.5?

    Thank you,
    Agnes
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think I would go down to .75. If you are up get a test 2-4 hours after he ate. It will be good info to have.
     
  5. Agnes and Harley

    Agnes and Harley New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2021
    I got a +2.25 from eating and it's 133
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Let's try 0.75U from tomorrow like @tiffmaxee suggested. Your shot time is 9am/pm EST?
     

Share This Page