Ashleigh & Ares
Very Active Member
Hello all. Im Ashleigh and my baby's Ares. We have been together for 12 years now.
I have been talking to @FrostD on vetsulin forum. I found that Ares nadir (1st time i took it) was 45 yesterday afternoon, and i quickly treated for hypo. So I decreased from 4U to 3U last night.
Woke up at 1am to take nadir, and it was 149.
Do i move insulin dose back up any? Or keep it at 3U to see how he does?
(I will be taking AMPS half hour from now. Then feed, then 20 to 30 min later shoot.)
Also- i see many people giving treats at amps and pmps, does this not affect his reading? Can i safely do this, it would be so much nicer for him
FYI: AT2, vetsulin since nov 19, vet had us move up very quickly.
Thanks all so very much!
Link to first post on vetsulin : https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/diabetic-being-picky-about-dinner.256859/#post-2890982
I have been talking to @FrostD on vetsulin forum. I found that Ares nadir (1st time i took it) was 45 yesterday afternoon, and i quickly treated for hypo. So I decreased from 4U to 3U last night.
Woke up at 1am to take nadir, and it was 149.
Do i move insulin dose back up any? Or keep it at 3U to see how he does?
(I will be taking AMPS half hour from now. Then feed, then 20 to 30 min later shoot.)
Also- i see many people giving treats at amps and pmps, does this not affect his reading? Can i safely do this, it would be so much nicer for him
FYI: AT2, vetsulin since nov 19, vet had us move up very quickly.
Thanks all so very much!
Link to first post on vetsulin : https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/diabetic-being-picky-about-dinner.256859/#post-2890982
Last edited: