Sarah & Charlie-cat
Member Since 2022
Charlie got a drop dose tonight. He's just been going up up. He hasn't been eating well, didn't want to eat his whole dinner, didn't eat his 10pm snack, did not devour the salmon treats from his ear stick just now.
Last night he yowled at me to come downstairs, like he actually herded me down stairs and I slept on the couch. He's not even coming up tonight, so I'm here on the couch. One of the best things about having my good old Charlie back was him sleeping in the cat tree next to my bed again.
I can't sleep so if I'm still up for a plus +5, I'll try to get that too. I'm guessing he needs to go back up to .1u, even though he's been weirdly dipping low later in his evening cycle. Vet has yet to call me back when I called on Monday to again ask for a refill on his steroids so we don't just run out and to share that his numbers are going all over.
Before this, we had a good week or so without any kibble incidents and just solid mid -low 100s. Since we aren't doing TR, that seemed like a pretty ok place to be.
Thread from earlier this week https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/charlie-amps-275-6-253-pmps-76-help.274166/
Last night he yowled at me to come downstairs, like he actually herded me down stairs and I slept on the couch. He's not even coming up tonight, so I'm here on the couch. One of the best things about having my good old Charlie back was him sleeping in the cat tree next to my bed again.
I can't sleep so if I'm still up for a plus +5, I'll try to get that too. I'm guessing he needs to go back up to .1u, even though he's been weirdly dipping low later in his evening cycle. Vet has yet to call me back when I called on Monday to again ask for a refill on his steroids so we don't just run out and to share that his numbers are going all over.
Before this, we had a good week or so without any kibble incidents and just solid mid -low 100s. Since we aren't doing TR, that seemed like a pretty ok place to be.
Thread from earlier this week https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/charlie-amps-275-6-253-pmps-76-help.274166/