Hshray
Very Active Member
My cat was diagnosed on 1-23-21. His fasting BG was 380 at diagnosis. We started with a diet change to Friskie's pates and 0.5 units of Vetsulin twice a day. We had to go out of town in February, and when we got back his numbers were much higher (I'm guessing due to stress), but we finally got the hang of home testing last week and increased his dose to the 1 unit of Vetsulin twice a day, which was originally recommended by our vet. Based on the numbers we've gotten from periodic testing, it doesn't look like the 1 unit is doing as much as we would like...he hasn't gone under 200. Should I increase by 0.25 units or wait to get more data? His spreadsheet is:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...UwkrSz7PuvBG98NE9sDqn0aTMD-aJsnCST5ob/pubhtml
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...UwkrSz7PuvBG98NE9sDqn0aTMD-aJsnCST5ob/pubhtml