Vomiting yelping Lando

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Lando demando, Sep 14, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    I am trying to find any emergency vet that will take my cat lando. In the meantime does vomiting foamy liquid and yelping ring any bells?
    Im trying to do anything for him as i wait to be taken in :(
    Negative keytones yesterday
    Pancreas?
     
  2. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Oh my poor guy, the vomiting stopped, i guess i will wait to talk to my vet to see if this is diabetes related. Bg was 245 right before vomit btw
     
  3. Desi Mom

    Desi Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2021
    Poor Lando. Is he doing any better?
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  4. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Oh thank you @Desi Mom for posting :bighug:. He is 1 hr home from the vet. I got a purr out of him so i will tell myself it is a happy purr ;). The vet thinks it was a Pancreatitis flare up. He is in his favorite spot, hopefully getting hungry. Thanks again
     
  5. Desi Mom

    Desi Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2021
    Oh good. I hope after a nice long nap, he is hungry and feeling much better.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  6. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    It would make me shoot sparkles out of my ears!
     
    Desi Mom likes this.
  7. BellaBlue82

    BellaBlue82 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2021
    Aw, I hope Lando is ok!! Nico gets flare ups every once in a while, makes me freak out a bit when I see the foamy froth come up - especially when it's around shot time! Sigh, nothing like making us worry.
    Big kitty hugs to Lando.:bighug:
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  8. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Thank you for your well wishes. I am very scared at this point
     
  9. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Updating - Lando is having a tough time bouncing back after what the vet thinks was a pancreatitis flare up. He got sub q fluids, staying on cerenia and got buprenex just today. Hiding, not eating on his own, but i am syringe feeding starting today. Sadly he is only getting token doses. Fingers crossed for my guy.
     
  10. Desi Mom

    Desi Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2021
    Come on Lando. You can do it.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  11. BellaBlue82

    BellaBlue82 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2021
    Aw, Lando...:(
    Nico says he hopes you feel better soon!!:cat:
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  12. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    You all are very sweet :bighug:
     
  13. BellaBlue82

    BellaBlue82 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2021
    Hi Chelsea, just checking in to see how you and Lando are doing. :bighug:
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  14. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    You are so incredibly thoughtful! I am really hopeful, it seems like he is doing a snails pace recovery! He even tried eating some food this am. My fingers are triple crossed ( ouch)
    Is Nico well? Are you into a routine? - nicos SS looks amazing!
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2021
    Desi Mom likes this.
  15. BellaBlue82

    BellaBlue82 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2021
    Awe, that's good news, way to go Lando!! I can sympathize, Nico had a bout with Pancreatitis back in June and it was not fun. It can only go up from here. ;)
    Thanks so much for asking, yes Nico is doing so well! Sigh of relief - he has finally seemed to find his rhythm. It only took like 5 months lol. He may not find remission, but I'm just over the moon that his numbers are stable.
    Hopefully Lando will be feeling more himself in a few more days.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  16. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    <3 <3 nico’s numbers ! <3 <3
     
    BellaBlue82 likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page