? What food should I buy?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by markuss, Nov 17, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. markuss

markuss New Member

hi Guys

Did a little research on the internet and found out that cat food Cachet and Felix only contain 4 percent meat. Was really shocked and disappointed when I read that. For one reason, because I've been buying these two foods my cat for a few years.

One of the reasons I decided to buy these two cat foods was that I thought they were very quality and very healthy. That has thrown me out of the rhythm now. So now I don't know which cat food should I buy further. Do you have a suggestion?

2. jt and trouble (GA)

jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

WELCOME TO FDMB Markus
    Many here feed Fancy Feast Pates they are all 10% and under carbs. Carbs feed diabetes its like throwing gasoline onto a fire.
    Are you home testing your cats blood glucose? If not I wouldnt change his food until you are. WE CAN HELP YOU LEARN HOW TO DO THIS.
    I'm going to direct you here:
    New? How You Can Help Us Help You!
    To get yourself accustomed on how things work around here. Please pay particular attention to the Profile Signature section. All that info you fill in will appear at the bottom of all your posts.

There are other foods that are low in carbs and are listed here:

Dr. Pierson - new Food Chart

We are dedicate to helping anyone who finds theses pages
    WELCOME TO OUR FAMILY :bighug:

We look forward to getting to know you and your kitty.
    This is the best site on this planet, to learn everything you need to know about feline diabetes and BEYOND.;)
    jeanne.:coffee:

PS. Please remove the GA from your title. GA here, means your kitty has passed away, as in "Gone Ahead or Guardian Angel" :rb_icon:

3. Red & Rover (GA)

Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

Hello and welcome.