Zeke 2/20 Lev Day 1 - AMPS 268, +3 163, +6 72, +7 89, +8 118, +10 133

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Meridith and Zeke, Feb 20, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Prior condo

    Today is our first day. I elected for a little bit conservative on the starting dose and gave 2u this morning. Will continue with TR and will be testing every 3 hours until we know when his nadir is for Lev.
     
    LuanneP and Stacy & Asia like this.
  2. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
  3. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Big hugs and good luck with the switch! Hope Zeke loves Lev! :bighug::bighug::joyful::bighug:
     
    Meridith and Zeke likes this.
  4. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    How exciting! Hope Zeke loves Lev too! :cat:

    Just something to keep in mind is the first several cycles you are dealing with Lantus depot and Lev, so the data you collect is useful from a keeping him safe standpoint, but not necessarily indicative of what Lev does by itself.
     
    LuanneP and Meridith and Zeke like this.
  5. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    +3 163

    Nice drop :)
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  6. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
  7. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Good luck to you and Zeke! Ill be following your cycles ;)
     
    Meridith and Zeke likes this.
  8. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Thank you!
     
  9. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    +6 72

    Testing again at +7 to see if he is still dropping and if I need to steer. Right now should be more Lantus then Lev in play so should be rising some at this point.
     
  10. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    I wouldn’t say that more Lantus than Lev is in play, you just have both in the mix. I would guess that there could easily be more dropping and hopefully surfing from here to PMPS, or maybe a little rise before PMPS. Getting a +7 is a great idea.
     
    Meridith and Zeke likes this.
  11. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Ahh ok

    +7 89
    A little raise, will test again in an hour to see how we are going.
     
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good luck with the Lev. Any chance of updating the subject line with his numbers? So we can see at a glance how Zeke's doing.
     
    Meridith and Zeke likes this.
  13. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Will do!
     
    Wendy&Neko likes this.
  14. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
  15. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page