Zephyr 2/1 AMPS 386, +5 220, PMPS 94 - reducing Q

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by labyrinthos, Feb 1, 2020.

  1. labyrinthos

    labyrinthos Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2019
    Zephyr has been having some nice blues and greens earlier this week. We are on SLGS and *should* have reduced last weekend when he was 74 pre-shot according to the system, but since I was around and could do more frequent testing I wanted to give him a bit longer to acclimate to these lower numbers.

    We had a big bounce yesterday, and that made me nervous that he's slipping really low at night. So we've reduced him by .25 units. I'm pretty sure this is the right thing to do, especially since nighttime testing is super hard for me and we're worried about him going hypo when we're not awake to help.

    Do we bring him back up to 2.25 if the numbers creep up again? How long to hold this reduction?
     

Share This Page