Zhoom Boy AMPS 427/ +7 235/ PMPS 526 - Is this a bounce?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by CRL, Oct 30, 2019.

1. CRL

CRL Member

Thank you to everyone who helped out yesterday - see thread here. Zhoom went to the vet today and it was very difficult. I walked away feeling very alone, but then I remembered that I have all of you. I will post about my vet experience another day after I have had time to re-coop and process.

For now I am just trying to figure out Zhoom's numbers. It seems to me that maybe this is a bounce. That since he has been in higher numbers lately the 235 felt too low to him and his body went into survive mode. What do other people think? Is it a bounce? I am just learning all of this. If it is a bounce, what do I do? Hold steady on current dose?

The vet today was afraid that the 1.5 U might be too high for him and advised me to take it back down to the 1.25 U. I don't think I agree with this. What do other people think?

2. Briere Fur Mom

Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

I can't advise on anything but, can suggest to put a ? in the prefix(drop down menu) in your condo. This might draw some attention to your post. I'm sorry you had a bad experience at the vet. Hopefully you can get Zhoom Boy on the right track. This forum is the best place for advice! Hang in there:bighug: Be a good boy Zhoom! Your mom loves you very much!

3. Chris & China (GA)

Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

I think your gut is telling you the right answer and your vet is a little crazy.

I see absolutely no indication of him getting too much insulin.

4. Crista & Ming

Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

You have the right idea: sounds like Zhoom Boy is bouncing from the yellows that he's not used to.

As for dose, I think an increase will be suggested but I'm a little chicken with my advice and always like to get more than one person saying to increase, especially from a person with more experience.