? Zhoom Boy PMPS 261 - lower than normal, should I give reduced dose tonight

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by CRL, Nov 24, 2019.

  1. CRL

    CRL Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2019
    Zhoom and I had a pajama party 2 nights ago. He even earned a dose reduction that night! Yay! Now his pre-shot number is lower than normal. Not sure if I should just give him 1 unit tonight or go ahead with the 1.25 units and keep my eye on him. Any suggestions?
     
  2. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Hi Charity!
    Zhoom Boy is such a pretty cat:)
    I just looked at your spreadsheet, and believe it would be best to keep up with your new reduced dose. You have good momentum going!
    Will you be able to test later, mostly at the peak/nadir like it looks like you have been doing?
     
  3. CRL

    CRL Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2019
    Thanks so much for your reply. Yes, I can test later.
     
  4. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    I look forward to watching how he does!
     
  5. CRL

    CRL Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2019
    Yeah, me too. I can get nervous easily, but I feel good about giving him the full new reduced dose. We need some momentum!
     

Share This Page