01/01 Gentle AMPS 278

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Pat or DC and Gentle, Jan 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi all,

    Gentle is we, the 5 ps are on place. There was some vomiting early this morning about six, we tested him and he was at 284 . other than that doesn't seem a bit harmed by our absence last night.

    Thanks,
    DonnCherie ;)
     
  2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Please keep an eye on Gentle's numbers this morning and get in an early test - like your usual +2. Because of the early shot, there will be additional overlap between last night and this morning's shot. Remember that an early shot is like a dose increase.
     
  3. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Guess he didn't miss you at all then? LOL
    Agree with Sinee about getting some tests in to watch the numbers today....
    Happy New Year to you and yours!
     
  4. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Glad Gentle is feeling better, and eating on his own.

    Happy New Year to you and Patrick and Gentle.

    jan and sara
     
  5. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/01 Gentle +4 148

    decided to stick with 8am and 8pm as dose times. switching from our regular 9-9.
    Gentle is doing great today, playing with the dog, Brutus. 5 p's intact for another day.
     
  6. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    back to blue already, good. :)
     
  7. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/01 Gentle +7 140

    Still holding strong! He's been very relaxed today, and very playful even a little with the dog :D
    DonnCherie
     
  8. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Hi there and Happy New Year!
    I just saw the note in your SS that you shot early last night and I wanted to make sure (I'm sure you already got tonnes of notes and warnings) that you were shooting 12 hours apart. Only 15 mins of wiggle time is allowed at PS (unless you are an approved time-switcharoo, who only a very few people are) or unless you have to stall (disclaimer). Glad to hear that Gentle is starting the New Year well!
    Happy New Year to you and your family!
     
  9. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy 2010! Glad you like your new schedule and that Gentle did well with the early shot last night. Just so everyone knows, Gentle got a reduced dose to help compensate for shooting early.
    Today's a.m. shot was at +12. All looks good here! Especially playing with the little dog. :)
     
  10. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    thanks everyone for keeping an eye out for us ! we really appreciate the experienced opinions. We are still new at presenting our status, and eagerly learning !
    patrick :p
     
  11. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    tested for ketones, all is negative. Gentle doing great today !
     
  12. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    nice blue surf today, keep it up. :)
     
  13. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/01 Gentle pmps 90

    lowest PMPS yet, 90 !
     
  14. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    wow. :)

    Did you shoot? If so, please get a +1. Nice job!
     
  15. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    yes, we shot 3.5, and we'll get a +1
     
  16. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/01 Gentle PM +1 124

    :geek:
    Moment of Geek:

    I had thought Gentle was experiencing just a little weakness in his back legs, as it turns out he had excess hair between his toes and he was sliding on our hardwood floors! :lol:
    So I clipped the hair and miraculously he's walking without a hitch! Go figure...

    Anyway, despite me, he's doing just fine

    Hugs to all

    DonnCherie
     
  17. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    little bit of food spike. Please get a +2, thanks!
     
  18. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/01 Gentle PM +2 93

    Here is Gentle's +2 number.
    DonnCherie
     
  19. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    perfect. :)

    A +3.5 will show us whether Gentle is going to keep surfing, or drop down to ask for a dose reduction.
     
  20. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Cool, we'll do another BG in an hour and a half, thanks ! :p
     
  21. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/01 Gentle PM +1 124

    THAT made me smile! Hairy toes indeed!
     
  22. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/01 Gentle PM +3.5 74 !

    Fingers crossed!
    I'm hoping his numbers continue to go down, it would be great to be able to start lowering the dose.

    Thanks everyone
    DonnCherie
     
  23. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/01 Gentle PM +5 47 - Food

    Hi
    This is as low as Gentle's BG has ever been, we gave him a little food after this check.

    Thanks
    DonnCherie
     
  24. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    you fed low carb food?

    Please test again in 30 minutes so we can see if that stopped the drop. And congrats, this will be your first official dose reduction! Someone will be back with dose advice for the morning.
     
  25. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Great catch on the 47! Will be waiting for your +5.5. :)
     
  26. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/01 Gentle PM +5.5 122 - After food

    Hi all,
    Apologies, I didn't get your post until just now.
    Gave him a little can food, mixed with water which brought him back up to 122.
    Thank you
    DonnCherie
     
  27. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    No problem. :)

    Was that LC canned food that you gave him? Do you know the carb % that it was? Just trying to see if that is the start of a bounce from the 47 or if that is from food.
     
  28. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    the food was approx. 10% carb. we consider that low? are we correct? patrick
     
  29. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/01 Gentle AM -+1 170

    Gentle ate breakfast 9% carb FF. raised 3 points in an hour. we'll do a + 3.5 patrick
     
  30. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hey - ur posting in yesterdays thread lol, can u repost what u just posted in todays's thread? 01/02

    it's early and its saturday :lol:
     
  31. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I had to smile when I read about the hair clipping by the paws; so glad that Gentle can step better now!

    I don't know about others when it comes to LC, but most of Shadoe's food is kept lower then 5%carb with the majority of it between 0 and 3. I am likely feeding her silly low carb, but I wanted to rule out the food for some of Shadoe's past weird BG numbers. I take that binky's food list with me when I go for food.

    And congrats on the dose reduction!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page