01/02 Luna AMPS 3.8(68) <---Thank you LL Team!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ronnie & Luna, Jan 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Me thinks I'm gonna need this...
    [​IMG]
    Yesterday yesterday
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=708
    Anobody see the movie 28 Days Later? :lol:
    Day 28 on 3rd vial (more praying, more vibes, more more more)
    Day 11 on fat zero dose (21st & 22nd cycles today)
    MM (Mini Meals) Reduced over the past month gradually.
    MM are 2 tsp at both Pre Shot cycles, +1 and +2.
    MM snacks are 1 to 1-1/2 tsp at +6 and +9 in both cycles as noted in SS

    Spotcheck
    +11.5 BG 4.2 (75)
    AMPS 6am
    BG 3.8 (68) fed MM + shot fat zero (21st cycle)
    +1 BG 5.0 (90) MM
    WCR: Luna's had plenty of sleep unlike me. Eating well, all P's in check. Even threw in a Magical Poop after breakfast.
    How nice.

    Had an interesting cycle after midnight, he did this wonky number thing again - like he can't make his mind or something something. I tried to get a +9 spotcheck early this morning but my hands could only barely measure his snack lol...I was so half asleep and zoomby-ish...but I squeezed in a +11.5 cuz I'm flippin nervous. I'll go back to hide under my rock now till later.
    PS: If you're wondering - why did I shoot a BG of 68? Because I can! lol Luna hit a 66 PMPS back on 11/30/09 on a 0.10u dose, so I felt comfortable shooting today's fat zilch dose.
    Have a great Saturday everyone!
     
  2. Julia & Bandit (GA)

    Julia & Bandit (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/02~Luna~AMPS 3.8 (68)

    Wow, way to go Luna! Have a great day, and if you want you can join me in the mini nap time club. :D
     
  3. carolynandlatte

    carolynandlatte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/02~Luna~AMPS 3.8 (68)

    Ha! Look at Luna go, trying to scare the beegebers outta you! :mrgreen:
    This is so great! I cant wait to hear how things progress today.

    What dedication you have Roni! Good going.
     
  4. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/02~Luna~AMPS 3.8 (68)

    Luna is sending his mama to the looney bin? Anyone else see the connection?

    Keep it up Ronnie and Luna!
     
  5. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/02~Luna~AMPS 3.8 (68)

    LOL!!!!! I had to reply to that - OMG LOL!!! So true!
     
  6. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/02~Luna~AMPS 3.8 (68)

    Luna has been doing SO well Ronnie....congratulations....and all that on a Fat Nothing shot?
    Fat Zero... LOLOLOL
    How much are you actually feeding him in total for the day? You give him teaspoons for MMs?
    Beautiful SS, absolutely beautiful....all the work you are doing each and every day...and each and every hour :lol:
    is really paying off...I am so impressed. Thumbs up!! Way to go!!!!
     
  7. Lynee and Max

    Lynee and Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/02~Luna~AMPS 3.8 (68)

    Check you out Luna - vera vera nice :D Those mini doses are no big deal to shot on those lower numbers with Max. I've done it many many times.
     
  8. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    AMPS +3 BG 2.9 (52) edit to add: +3.5 BG 66

    MM (the main meals) are 2 teaspoons 6 times a day the MM snacks are...lol I wrote this all in my 1st post! lol


    flip - gona retest at +3.5
    Edit to add: +3.5 BG 3.5 (66) ok this means zilch to me now cuz of his weirdness yesterday lol but we'll take the 66.


    u guys are doing a real nice job at keeping me laughing - thanks :)
     
  9. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/02~Luna~AMPS 3.8 (68)

    I'm not seeing this "wonky number" you're talking about at midnight. A 57 seems like it's part of that very flat green. Even the blues are in the normal BG range.

    Zoomby-ish or zombie-ish? I was thinking that Luna's numbers zoomed vs. you being the walking dead (or your alias, "The Bean Who Never Sleeps!!"!
     
  10. WCF and Meowzi

    WCF and Meowzi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/02~Luna~AMPS 3.8 (68)

    dare i ask what a magical poop is, or should i not want to know?
     
  11. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    AMPS +6 today BG 4.1 (73) I had a nap in there too

     
  12. Hillary & Maui (GA)

    Hillary & Maui (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/02~Luna~AMPS 3.8 (68)

    magical poop, zombies, fat zeros, what the heck is going on in this condo?

    Oh by the way - do you have your syrup handy for that all around hypo number? !!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

    Love to see you figure that one out. Even better, love to hear you tell a vet...well you see Dr. it's like this, I shot my cat Luna a big fat 0 dose of lantus and then his bg's dropped to like 50 something and well I opened a bottle of syrup and gave him a bath in it! Now I have a very sticky cat, who is looking at me like I'm crazy and belon in the looney bin. So, Dr. what am I supposed to do now? :cry: :cry: :cry: :lol: :lol: :? :shock: :eek: :eek:
     
  13. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/02~Luna~AMPS 3.8 (68)

    Hillary...
    :lol:

    I'm still trying to figure how I'm going to explain all this to my vet! Can a vet certify me loony? :lol:
     
  14. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/02~Luna~AMPS 3.8 (68)

    Guess what I meant was...how much does all that add up to for Luna in one day?
    a half a can of Wellness????? LOL

    I could do the math I guess...but it works for Luna and for you too....so that's GREAT!
     
  15. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/02~Luna~AMPS 3.8 (68)

    PAt: actually its about just under a can (5.5oz) like just a tinee bit under a can.. he pretty much is now eating the same as civvie Bast! Yai!!!

    I gotta go offline for a little bit - Shawn is moving computers around again, I'm moving on out to the living room where the big TV is!! yai!!
     
  16. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    PMPS BG 4.7 (84)

    WCF: Magical Poop is well, poop, but with a sprinkling of magic! Some kitties have a drop in BG after a poop - especially a magical one ;)

    Recap
    AMPS BG 3.8 (68) MM
    +1 BG 5.0 (90) MM
    +2 BG 4.1 (73) MM
    +3 BG 2.9 (52)
    +3.5 BG 3.7 (66)
    +6 BG 4.1 (73) bit snack
    +9 BG 5.4 (97) MM snack
    +11 BG 5.2 (93) bit chicken treat

    PMPS 6pm
    BG 4.7 (84) fed MM + shot fat zero (22nd cycle)
    WCR: Other than freaking me out again at +11 just before PMPS, whine whine whine...gave him a little tiny chicken treat..whine whine whine...normally this would indicate to me he's rising, but now well - things have changed :shock:
    Eating well throughout the day, playing, napping, good P's.
     
  17. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/02~Luna~AMPS 3.8 (68)

    ronnie, what's happening here is awesome!!!
     
  18. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Thank you LL Team...Luna and I would not be at this stage without your support and valuable experience.
     
  19. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi Ronnie, I was lookin' at your SS and was admiring all the beautiful green boxes and just about had a heart attack when I saw a red box just peeking at the top of my computer screen. Accck! WTH? I scrolled up and then... Whew, it was just your Ho, Ho, Ho on Christmas day. That skeered me silly!

    I thought your green garden had a big ole' weed in it. Glad it was just the Christmas decorations. Hahahaha!
     
  20. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +5 BG 3.8 (68)

    Luna eating well, played a bunch then napped while listening to classical music in the background...hmmm...mellowing out huh?

    have a good nite everyone!

    Be good! :lol:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page