01/05/13 Emmy AMPS=310, +4=207, +6=166,PMPS=178, +2=209

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by jennyb, Jan 5, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jennyb

    jennyb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    going to try a shallow*1 unit, .50 not enough.


    Success I REMEMBERED!!! I REMEMBERED!!!!! :D

    Today's nutshell:

    AMPS=310
    +4=207
    +6=166
    PMPS=178
    +2=209
    +6=207
     
  2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/05/13 Emmy AMPS=310,

    Jenny --

    Lantus dosing is not based on your pre-shot numbers. It's based on the nadir. When you make the kind of back-to-back changes in dose that you're making -- even if it's one drop of insulin -- you keep destabilizing the insulin depot. It doesn't have a chance to catch up with the dose changes. As a result, numbers get wonky. If you go back and take a look at the protocol, you'll notice that doses are usually held for at least 3 days. I mentioned this in your condo yesterday but you may have missed the information. What I'd suggest is to pick a dose and stick with it.

    Here's the link to Emmy's condo from Friday.
     
  3. jennyb

    jennyb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Re: 01/05/13 Emmy AMPS=310,

    k thanks
     
  4. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/05/13 Emmy AMPS=310, +4=11.5

    And your +4 is what number?
     
  5. jennyb

    jennyb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Re: 01/05/13 Emmy AMPS=310, +4=11.5


    I swear I'm gonna be the death of you people. Why on earth did the U.S. have to be different than the rest of the entire world when it comes to blood glucose. I think I'm gonna have to force myself to convert to thinking us numbers b/c obviously I can't wrap my brain around it. I apologize profusely AGAIN!!!! I don't mean to give people heart attacks, it's not my intention at all. Going to put a post it on my laptop right now literally!!!!!!!
     
  6. jennyb

    jennyb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Re: 01/05/13 Emmy AMPS=310, +4=207

    I'm gonna leave her at 1 unit for a while while I tinker with her food, removing the orijin until I have her on all wet. It was too scary for me switching both at the same time.
     
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Re: 01/05/13 Emmy AMPS=310, +4=207, +6=166

    Hi Jenny,

    Here's a conversion spreadsheet that someone gave me when I started. I usually open it up first thing of the day and keep it up. Emmy's coming down nicely today.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. jennyb

    jennyb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Re: 01/05/13 Emmy AMPS=310, +4=207, +6=166

    Thank you
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page