01/05/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=232, +2=213, +3.5=163, +4.5=166

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LizzieInTexas, Jan 5, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    01/04 +11=210

    AMPS=245

    Hope everyone has a great day.
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Gizmo slides down slowly for you and surfs today.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  3. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Hope you come home to a nice low blue. Have a good one.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  4. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Looks like Gizmo needs a little more juice and weekend is coming...
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  5. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    So you think I should increase back to 1.0U even if it is only for 3-4 cycles? This is where I am not sure what I should do. My fear is come Monday morning he is dropping with me off to work again. I sure can and am willing to do so, but don't want to get "yelled" at because I am not "holding the dose" for 6 cycles (etc.).

    He is being so unpredictable right now I am just totally confused on what to do.
     
  6. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Prayers to you, Lizzie, for extra Gizmo wisdom:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: So glad it’s Friday :):):)
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  7. Patty & Champ

    Patty & Champ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Gizmo sure likes to keep you on your toes!! So, where in Texas do you live? I'm in San Angelo. I've lived her for two years, but I'm from Las Vegas (I'm so homesick all the time!).
     
  8. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Just north of Houston - Spring. Not much out your way. I moved to Texas in 1985 - first to the Valley and then in 93 to the Houston area.
     
  9. Kathy and TiTi

    Kathy and TiTi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    TiTi and I are, and I hope your Gizmo slides down today to improve your day.:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  10. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Well, a .25u increase is 25%. Maybe a .125 increase is close enough to "holding the dose", and then back to .75u during the week? But I am not one who has followed the rules and have been scolded :oops:
     
    MJW and LizzieInTexas like this.
  11. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    PMPS=232

    History:
    AMPS=245, +2=190
     
  12. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I would not increase. You don't know if he dipped lower yesterday. I know the depot may have been in play, but you don't want him to go too low.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page