01/09 Willow PMPS 122, +3 81,+4 88,+5 94,+11 130

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by nslade001, Jan 9, 2019.

  1. nslade001

    nslade001 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2018
    yesterday

    Hello all, hope you and your kitties are doing well :)

    So yesterday and last night were blue, although daytime blues were on the lower end and both were nice and flat, just rising at the very end of cycle. You could definitely see an insulin response in both cycles at onset. Could this be a bounce (I thought that bounces were just a steady rise, regardless of insulin) from the green night 2 nights ago? Or is she just blue for who know what reason?

    Also, frequently her lowest point (that I can find lol) is at onset, although sometimes it definitely is lower at/around +6. Any thoughts on this? Is it possible for nadir to be +3? There's frequently a small dip at +9, but I guess I assumed that might be the "slight dip at 10 or 11"mentioned in the protocol. Sigh. Thoughts?

    I guess if the blue trend continues, I will have to increase at some point. Ugh.

    Thank you all so very much,
    With love, Nikki

    AMPS 8.0 (144)
    1.25 U Lantus
    +3 5.1 (92)
    +6 5.1 (92)
    +9 4.9 (88)
    PMPS 6.8 (122)
    +3 4.5 (81)
    +4 4.9 (88)
    +5 5.2 (94)
    +11 7.2 (130)
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2019
  2. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    If you don't see many greens today, I think you would be safe to increase.

    Yes, cats can nadir whenever they please. :rolleyes: They don't always have a nadir at the same time every cycle either.
     
    Tasha & Darwin and nslade001 like this.
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    It is definitely possible to nadir as early as +3. On Lantus, Neko nadired anywhere fro +3.5 to +13. With her, lower preshots meant earlier nadirs, usually, unless it didn’t. :cat:

    As for bouncing, numbers bobble around during a bounce. Willow could still be bouncing from that 56 a couple nights ago, that’s her lowest number this year.
     
    nslade001 likes this.
  4. nslade001

    nslade001 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2018
    Thanks, I'll hold off on any increase for a while I think unless it's obvious her numbers are climbing.
    With love, Nikki
     
    Wendy&Neko likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice to see that green today.
     
    nslade001 likes this.

Share This Page