01/15 Leo AMPS 112

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sonia & Leo, Jan 15, 2020.

  1. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Yesterday, such a very sad day, having lost our dear Boomer. :( Love and light to Judy and her DH. :bighug:


    Good morning,

    I increased Leo’s dose on Monday night to 5.50. Yesterday, Tuesday he spent the whole day in green with a range of 58 to 85 (except for the blue AMPS) and then bounced during the PM cycle. Yesterday, I experimented a bit by giving him 13% carbs at AM+2 which seemed to keep him cruising all day without going lime. Today, unless he dives at +2, the plan is to give him his usual 5% and see what happens.

    Tomorrow we have a vet apt for a checkup and BW.

    Have a good day everyone, I hope your kitties are healthy and happy and surf safely for you! :bighug:
     
  2. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Looking very good Leo:D
    I hope the higher carbs help keep Leo away from the limes.

    Yoyo says "hi" to Leo and wants him to know that he'll be at the beach today.

    Maybe Yoyo will see Leo at the lagoon tomorrow.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  3. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Oh, Sonia, aren't there days where you feel like a chemist doing food experiments with these boys of ours ...how to keep them from diving without sending them soaring :eek: It's a work in progress :bighug: Happiest of Wednesday's to you ... and yes , on this 50 degree morning HRH was in the window surveying the garbage truck arrival :smuggrin: Freezing rain on tap for Friday so he best enjoy the open window for today .
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Leo is looking good. I hope he surfs safely today.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  5. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  6. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thank you Sonia. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  7. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Nice start to today Leo....only a few steps to the lagoon.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  8. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    My heart is broken for Judy and her loss :( I've been thinking hard about them for several weeks...it's a sad time to lose such a long-term member of our team.

    I'm glad lovely Leo is looking good today...Luci is headed for the lagoon...I hope she makes it today. Have a pleasant afternoon Sonia!
     
  9. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  10. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  11. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    It's so nice of the trash people to provide window entertainment for sweet little Elmo!! :bighug:
     
  12. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Good luck with the food experimentation! Been there, done that. ;)

    Hopefully, tonight being the 5th cycle after the increase, Leo will keep his tush in all greens. :D
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  13. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Thanks Bobbie!
     

Share This Page