01/15 Leo AMPS 112

Sonia & Leo

Member Since 2018
Yesterday, such a very sad day, having lost our dear Boomer. :( Love and light to Judy and her DH. :bighug:


Good morning,

I increased Leo’s dose on Monday night to 5.50. Yesterday, Tuesday he spent the whole day in green with a range of 58 to 85 (except for the blue AMPS) and then bounced during the PM cycle. Yesterday, I experimented a bit by giving him 13% carbs at AM+2 which seemed to keep him cruising all day without going lime. Today, unless he dives at +2, the plan is to give him his usual 5% and see what happens.

Tomorrow we have a vet apt for a checkup and BW.

Have a good day everyone, I hope your kitties are healthy and happy and surf safely for you! :bighug:
 
Looking very good Leo:D
I hope the higher carbs help keep Leo away from the limes.

Yoyo says "hi" to Leo and wants him to know that he'll be at the beach today.

Maybe Yoyo will see Leo at the lagoon tomorrow.
 
Oh, Sonia, aren't there days where you feel like a chemist doing food experiments with these boys of ours ...how to keep them from diving without sending them soaring :eek: It's a work in progress :bighug: Happiest of Wednesday's to you ... and yes , on this 50 degree morning HRH was in the window surveying the garbage truck arrival :smuggrin: Freezing rain on tap for Friday so he best enjoy the open window for today .
 
Yesterday, such a very sad day, having lost our dear Boomer. :( Love and light to Judy and her DH. :bighug:


Good morning,

I increased Leo’s dose on Monday night to 5.50. Yesterday, Tuesday he spent the whole day in green with a range of 58 to 85 (except for the blue AMPS) and then bounced during the PM cycle. Yesterday, I experimented a bit by giving him 13% carbs at AM+2 which seemed to keep him cruising all day without going lime. Today, unless he dives at +2, the plan is to give him his usual 5% and see what happens.

Tomorrow we have a vet apt for a checkup and BW.

Have a good day everyone, I hope your kitties are healthy and happy and surf safely for you! :bighug:
Thank you Sonia. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
My heart is broken for Judy and her loss :( I've been thinking hard about them for several weeks...it's a sad time to lose such a long-term member of our team.

I'm glad lovely Leo is looking good today...Luci is headed for the lagoon...I hope she makes it today. Have a pleasant afternoon Sonia!
 
upload_2020-1-15_11-48-28.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-1-15_11-48-28.jpeg
    upload_2020-1-15_11-48-28.jpeg
    16.4 KB · Views: 122
Good luck with the food experimentation! Been there, done that. ;)

Hopefully, tonight being the 5th cycle after the increase, Leo will keep his tush in all greens. :D
 
Back
Top