01/28 Molly AMPS 274 +6 191

It does look like Molly probably needs a dose increase, but I'm wondering how low she's going at night. Is there any way you can get a +10 or +11 test before AMPS to get an idea of what she's doing?
 
Would I be correct in assuming that your before bed test is at +3? If you happen to wake up to use the bathroom, could you think about getting another test? I'm wondering, as well, if there are evenings when Molly drop a bit lower.

Here's my dilemma. If the majority of the nadirs are <100, you want to hold the dose for 5 days. Right now, it's about half of the nadirs but you held the dose for 4 days. Based on evaluating the dose at the 3 day point, you needed to hold the dose for 5 days. If you get another test in this cycle, it may provide more information and help you to decide whether to raise the dose. If you think this is a failed reduction, then you need to raise the dose.
 
Would I be correct in assuming that your before bed test is at +3? If you happen to wake up to use the bathroom, could you think about getting another test? I'm wondering, as well, if there are evenings when Molly drop a bit lower.

Here's my dilemma. If the majority of the nadirs are <100, you want to hold the dose for 5 days. Right now, it's about half of the nadirs but you held the dose for 4 days. Based on evaluating the dose at the 3 day point, you needed to hold the dose for 5 days. If you get another test in this cycle, it may provide more information and help you to decide whether to raise the dose. If you think this is a failed reduction, then you need to raise the dose.
Yes the +3 is before bedtime test. I can test her when I get up in the night. DH is up for work at +11 that might be to late for a test? She was pretty good at lunch so hopefully it'll continue.
 
Looking at the AMPS on 1/26, it makes me wonder how low Molly went during the previous PM cycle. I think you're right, the PM +11 might be late if numbers are dropping. If you're able to get some spot checks, it might be informative.
 
Back
Top