02/04 Boomer AMPS 95 +3 106 +6 115 PMPS 130 +3 101, reducie

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday, yet another pj party
Good morning!
AMPS 95 shooting a reduced dose of 1.5u

Technically, Boomer earned an automatic .25 reduction a few nights ago when he tested at 38. I decided at that time to not reduce him because the rest of his numbers have been blue. But last night we had another pj party (2nd in 5 days). Last night I suspected he was up to something and tested an hour earlier than usual at +2 and he was down to 59 from 106. So I know he would have been messing with the sharks by +3 had I not tested him early and fed him. Also, looking back to last year's ss, he would have lots of blue, sometimes even yellow, then drop low and we'd take the reduction. So we are taking the reduction of .25u. I was pleasantly surprised to see him in green this morning! Thanks @Wendy&Neko for the link to Marje's posting about taking reductions. :bighug::bighug:

Boomer had a couple of extra meals last night but was being Mr Fussy Pants so now I have about 10 cans of various fuds in my fridge:rolleyes:. Finally found a can of ff turkey and giblets in the cupboard and that pleased his palate:rolleyes: so he ate that as his 2:00. He ate only the chicken pieces from his 4:30 dish. I woke around 6:00 and he was snuggling with me; I must say its nice to wake up to that! :bighug::bighug::kiss::cat:

Allen ate well last night.

We had snow dumped on us again last night and it's still snowing and "they" are predicting it's going to be a snowy and cold February :eek::arghh: :stop: I'm ready for spring.
 
Boomer was in rare form last night, eh? Guess he missed waking you at 2:00 so much he wanted to spend the whole evening with you. :rolleyes:

I hope you can find some foods HRH will eat today and good luck with the reducie! :cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top