02/07 - Bandit - AMPS (157) +2(123) + 3(159) +4(195) +8(299) PMPS (316)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bandit's Mom, Feb 7, 2020.

  1. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Previous Post - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/02-05-bandit-labs-lipemic-sample.225241/

    As always, Bandit picked a night I decided not to test beyond +5 to go low :)banghead:) and I woke to a lower than usual AMPS! Looks like she began to bounce from +2 itself, if not earlier.

    PMPS of 316 - I was hoping we'd seen the last of the pinks. No such luck.

    The only good thing is that she seems to be clearing bounces faster. I wonder if that happens as the dose increases. More insulin to clear the bounce?

    Will need to take a call over the weekend whether I should increase the dose or hold here for a little longer.
     
  2. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Stop the bouncing Bandit.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Since you're following SLGS you need to hold the dose for 14 cycles. However, it looks like you're testing enough to switch to TR. You could increase after 6 cycles if you switch to TR. Any dry food in Bandit's diet? Or other reasons why TR won't work for you?
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Bandit is on Young Again Zero. Here's why:
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/02-05-bandit-labs-lipemic-sample.225241/
    Post #13. Sorry, I don't know how to link a particular post on a condo.

    Don't want to bore people on this forum by talking about Bandit's food woes again!
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I doubt she's going to listen! :D
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    @Sue and Luci , could you direct me to the sticky which explains why TR doesn't work with dry food? If you have it bookmarked? I've read it before but can't seem to find it.
     
  7. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Diabetic cats, until they are well regulated on insulin, also require more water. When cats eat dry food, they need to compensate for the lack of moisture by drinking more. It has been observed that even healthy cats do not do this sufficiently, because they have a low thirst drive. A sufficient intake of water is even more important in diabetic cats. Canned food makes it easier to keep your cat well hydrated.

    Link from the yellow sticky:
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/ to this one
    http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm
    • you will need to feed the right diet: high-quality low-carb canned food or raw food exclusively
     

Share This Page