02/08 Furball +10.75=253 AMPS=228 +1.5=183 +3.75=201 +4.75=270 PMPS=210

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-262-amps-226-10-5-214-pmps-246-2-258.190816/

Furball was happy & purry this morning. I hope she slides down and surfs today. I will be able to get some extra tests in today because I have to take one of my civvies (Simba) to the vet to have some teeth removed. I took the day off work. It makes me nervous because she will be 15 in May. I hate having an older kitty be put under anesthesia.
Personally I wouldn’t put an older cat under anesthesia. I’d leave the teeth if not causing discomfort.
 
I know the worries about surgeries/anesthesia with older cats. As Bobbie said, there is special protocol for seniors. And the less time in and under anesthesia the better.

Sending lots of dental and feel better vines for Simba and steady numbers for Furball. Scritches for both from the tribe, too.:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Prayers for successful, safe dental for Simba and Miss Furball to cooperate with safe sliding and surfing :bighug: And peaceful heart for you, Carla . My tabby brothers will be 15 in May as well
 
We had a touch of blue right before I left for the vet. I ran to the store afterwards and got the 201 when I got back. Maybe Furball will head back down.

Thanks everyone for the good wishes for Simba. I hope it goes well. Simba is Baby's biological sister.
 
I hope Furball comes down and surfs for you today. I am keeping Simba in my prayers for a safe and speedy dental. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I got bad news from the vet. She called and said she thinks Simba has oral cancer. She is going to do a biopsy and I'm supposed to get the results Monday. She was still working on Simba when she called. Hopefully the rest of today's procedure goes well. She said there is a chance it could be inflammation from the bad tooth.
 
Then let’s agree it’s just inflammation from bad tooth ...I appreciate medical folks but sometimes they jump right to worst scenario too quickly ...prayers for Simba , that the final report is good and NOT bad :bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks Beth. I hope it's just inflammation. Simba is feeling pretty good this evening.

I hope Furball gives me more blue soon.
 
Continued thoughts and prayers for good report for Simba and blues for sweet Furball ...and peaceful heart for you , Carla :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
More prayers and vines for Simba that it's just inflammation from a bad tooth. (((Hugs))) to you and gentle scritches to the kitties. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I hope that Simba only has inflammation and I'm glad she's feeling ok this evening. Vines on the way. Furball did pretty well today. Fingers and paws crossed for a good biopsy result.
 
Vines for Simba’s post -op recovery and that the gum is inflamed, not the other alternative that your vet suggested.
Furball, steady blues would be nice for you. ❤️
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top