02/10 Molly AMPS 117

Thanks Sue I'm skipping tomorrow nights shot. We're going away for the evening. I hope that it doesn't make her numbers bad. She's been doing really good
 
Can't do a reduced shot for that one night? I'm not a fan of skipping...but if there's no way to test, then better to skip than give insulin without any tests :)
 
Can't do a reduced shot for that one night? I'm not a fan of skipping...but if there's no way to test, then better to skip than give insulin without any tests :)
We're leaving at 5pm and her shot time is 6pm so I thought I would cut back. But is it too late for that? or can I start that tonight I can go back half hour?
 
We're leaving at 5pm and her shot time is 6pm so I thought I would cut back. But is it too late for that? or can I start that tonight I can go back half hour?

No, that's too much...best to only change in 15 minute increments - you may be better off just skipping - I didn't realize you were having to leave early. It won't take her long to get back on track...just give it a few days :)
 
Back
Top