02/15 Leo AMPS 86 +5 85

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sonia & Leo, Feb 15, 2020.

  1. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Yesterday

    Good afternoon beans and sweet kitties,

    It looks like Leo has chosen to be a fluffy green colour for now but who knows what’s brewing in that furry brain of his. :rolleyes:

    Safe surfing kitties, some of you have been a little too rambunctious lately. Not naming any names, you know who you are!! ;)

    Wishing you all a beautiful Saturday!! :bighug:
     
    Judy and Freckles and LilTurkey like this.
  2. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hey Sonia , Leo is looking soooo good
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
  4. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Leo is certainly looking fabulous out there on that surfboard! Love that his big fuzzy self is having a good day...he's probably having very pleasant thoughts in that big fuzzy head of his :)

    Hope you've have a wonderful day Sonia!
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  5. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Apparently someone is finished doing his hokey pokey dance...glad to see Leo finally decided to jump on in :D:D
     
  6. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Hi Sonia

    I see you've had a couple of numbers under 50 @ 5.25 u . Just wondering why you didn't take a reduction?
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  7. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Looking good Leo!!! :D:D:D
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  8. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hey Judy I was wondering the same thing
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  9. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Good question...I don't think Sonia is on at the moment, but Leo is a long-term diabetic (more than a year from diagnosis) so with TR, Sonia can take a reduction when Leo falls 3 times under 50 on separate days, or once under 40. Or, when Leo holds his BG in the normal range (50-80) and stays under 100 overall for at least one week.
     
  10. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi Christie please explain to me since my cat is on lantus also
    Looking at Leo's SS
    On 1-26-2020 I see a 49
    On 2-6-2020 I see a 49 and on
    2-12-2020 I see a 40 so shouldn't the dose of 5.25 been reduced
    I'm just trying to understand @Christie & Maverick
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  11. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019

    She might just be doing reductions under 40- since he's been diabetic since Feb 2018 and already went OTJ before. The under (50) is for newbies :)
     
  12. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Si am cat mom thanks for explaining that to me so if the time comes for me to reduce for Tyler I know what to do thanks again
     
    Sonia & Leo and Si am cat mom like this.

Share This Page