02.22.17 Chase AMPS @ +11.5 193, Shot at 6:30, +1 194,, +2 196, +3 183, PMPS 213, +2 163, +4 123

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sandi & Chase in AZ, Feb 22, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sandi & Chase in AZ

    Sandi & Chase in AZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Really? I haven't been able to wait until +2... not once... for a week. On a side note... Chase isn't feeling good. He's eating, but when I got home he was in my chair and he ALWAYS greets me at the door. And... I swear he had a tear in his eye. I know that sounds silly, but he did. I'm also on the phone with Roku... freaking idiots.
     
  2. Sandi & Chase in AZ

    Sandi & Chase in AZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    That would have been nice to know ahead of time. No... I didn't see it. He whinces every time I shoot him, and because this was miniscule, I assumed it would go in quickly. Now I have no idea if he even got insulin.

    I'm sorry... I'm already in tears over something else. :(
     
  3. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    You waited until +2 last night :) I'm pretty sure that yellow is a bounce, he'll come back down and hope feels better after some mommy scritches.
     
  4. Sandi & Chase in AZ

    Sandi & Chase in AZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    I have no idea how much I can feed him. I haven't done this before. It's always been to spoon feed him.
     
  5. Sandi & Chase in AZ

    Sandi & Chase in AZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    No I didn't. His SS is missing a day. OMG. This is awful.
     
  6. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    You fed him 1/2 his meal at PMPS and gave him the rest at +2 last night...all LC.
     
  7. Sandi & Chase in AZ

    Sandi & Chase in AZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    I'm so confused right now.
     
  8. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I don't know what happened with your SS but, if you read back through this thread to last night you did a +2 last night and a +4. You fed LC at PMPS and again at +2, then got a +4 test and left LC food out.
     
  9. Sandi & Chase in AZ

    Sandi & Chase in AZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    I have it all written down:

    02/22/07:
    OK. Thanks. I don't even know that he got insulin in him tonight. :(
     
  10. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Take a deep breath and enjoy Chase. I'll look for your +2. :bighug::bighug:
     
  11. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Sandi, that is just something I discovered on my own, it's not in the protocol and I am sorry I didn't get that post to you in time. Deep breath, and let's see how the cycle plays out.
     
  12. Sandi & Chase in AZ

    Sandi & Chase in AZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Makes sense,though. I don't know why giving Chase his insulin hurts him, now. And it's every time. It didn't use to. He never barely noticed. I don't get it. :(
     
  13. Sandi & Chase in AZ

    Sandi & Chase in AZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    tf
    My SS was messed up. I had duplicated data but I hope I fixed it right.
     
  14. Sandi & Chase in AZ

    Sandi & Chase in AZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    I'm about to do his +2. Then I have to feed him and run to Walmart to get more test strips.
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  15. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Sounds good.
     
  16. Sandi & Chase in AZ

    Sandi & Chase in AZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    206 @ +2 :cat: Down 26 points in 2 hrs with a minute amount of insulin and LC food. Isn't that kinda good? :)
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  17. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Ok good. Feed him LC, head to Walmart and get a test before you go to sleep. I may not be up for the next test. Get some sleep tonight and I'll look for you in the morning. Hope Chase is feeling better
     
  18. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Leave LC out tonight for him
     
  19. Sandi & Chase in AZ

    Sandi & Chase in AZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    OK. Thank you SO much. Is that good?
     
  20. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    It's a good sign Sandi. Let's see what he does the next few cycles.
     
  21. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    If you can get s +4 again tonight that would be great. It is good to see he came down
     
    Sandi & Chase in AZ likes this.
  22. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Sandi, I'm turning in for the night. Can you please start a new thread in the morning? Thanks!
     
  23. Sandi & Chase in AZ

    Sandi & Chase in AZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page