03/04-Walter AMPS 515. PMPS 325

I'm afraid so - try not to focus on the pre-shot numbers. He's bouncing from that low and the pre-shot numbers are the highest of the day.
 
Here's my suggestion. You have the option if you have a dose reduction worthy number of holding the dose for one more cycle if there's a huge bounce involved. I'd call your AMPS a huge bounce. So, shoot 2.0u at AMPS and reduce the dose to 1.75u at PMPS.

@Sue and Luci - I suspect you forgot about this option.
 
I'm afraid so - try not to focus on the pre-shot numbers. He's bouncing from that low and the pre-shot numbers are the highest of the day.
I’m checking with the vet about switching insulin. I was hoping to see him this weekend when I went to the clinic to check out the boarding accommodations ( another work trip was scheduled but has since been cancelled —thankfully) but he wasn’t around.
 
Back
Top