03/06 Boomer AMPS 124 +3 95 +6 117 PMPS 124 +3 121, some of Allen's test results

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Mar 6, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 124 shooting 1.5F
    Holding this dose for now as I feel like last night was the first time I was actually able to dose 1.5F. This morning's was good too.

    Boomer let us sleep again last night! When I woke up on my own, I looked around for him and failing to see him I checked the clock....4:30....I believe the auto feeder turning wakes me. Shortly after he was on the end of our bed having his bath. About an hour later he woke me as he moved up the bed for a cuddle.
    He ate most of his overnight fuds leaving just a tiny bit in his +6 and +9.

    Allen ate well overnight. I will probably send Dr Larry a message today asking for test results; he may be waiting until they are all back but the ionized calcium takes a week!

    Yesterday DH and I got out for a short walk. It was beautifully sunny out! My knee was hurting a bit afterwards but it seems ok this morning; just a wee twinge now and then. Today through Thursday we're supposed to be getting a bit of snow and some "mixed" precipitation. So if I can't get out for a short walk I will get on the treadmill. And of course I have editing and knitting to keep me busy and we also want to finish up our basement project!
     
  2. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Hooray for sleep! Good boy, Boomer!

    Hope your knee continues to mend and you can make a dent in all of your projects. :)
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice that Boomer let you sleep. Yay for eating most of his fuds. I hope you get Allen's test results soon. Sending prayers for your knee.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Yay Boomer! Glad you got out for a walk before snow hits again. Good to hear your knee is feeling better.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  5. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  6. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Sounds like a full, fun day , Judy:bighug: Prayers for continued knee improvement :)
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  7. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Looking good today, Boomer! Yay for eating and sleeping! I sure hope your knee continues to heal, Judy.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  8. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +6 117
    Well that green cycle was short-lived :rolleyes:
     
  9. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Nice condo all-around here...even that +6! I hope you're able to get Allen's labs...the waiting is pure torture. Have a great evening, Judy!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  10. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Most of Allen's test results are in; just waiting on the ionized calcium.

    The good news....there is no heart disease!:woot:

    The bad news....the kidney function is worse. :(

    His calcium is also up although we are still waiting on the ionized calcium result.
     
  11. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Sorry to hear Allen's kidney functions have decreased. :bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  12. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Yay for no heart disease...sorry the kidneys are worse - and I hope it's just by a teeny bit. He's eating well, so that's always the best thing ever....
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  13. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Hurray for no heart disease! Agree with Amy, he seems to be eating well and feeling good. That's more important then the rest. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  14. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 124 shooting 1.5F
     
  15. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad there is no heart disease. I hope you can manage the kidneys. :bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  16. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Boomer, you're a good kitty to eat yer fuds and let your mamabean get her sleep.

    Allen's test results look pretty OK. I hope the kidney situation is not serious.

    Keep on healing that knee, Judy. Steady, slow progress is in order!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  17. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page