03/07/10 MeowMeow +13.15 AMPS 87 +6 46

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by mrsd4ever, Mar 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mrsd4ever

    mrsd4ever Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Ok here we go again. I'm going to retest in a few minutes but what should I do about his dose this morning? I don't understand how it can be that low again.

    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8313
     
  2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/07/10 MeowMeow amps 70 help again

    So you know from Libby's note yesterday, you can not feed and stall for 15 - 20 min. then retest. You may need to do this several times.

    Do you have strips and HC food in the house (just in case you may need it)?
     
  3. mrsd4ever

    mrsd4ever Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Re: 03/07/10 MeowMeow amps 70 help again

    i retested and it is 61 now. the only hc food i have is dry. i haven't been able to get the can yet.
     
  4. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/07/10 MeowMeow amps 70 help again

    are u going to be around for the next few hours?

    u kinda wanna stay away from the dry, it takes longer to get in and longer to get out of their system..
    do u have karo or honey? for very low numbers - usually in low 40's and under.

    can u retest and post again?
    How is MeowMeow doing while u stall?
     
  5. mrsd4ever

    mrsd4ever Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Re: 03/07/10 MeowMeow amps 70 help again

    MeowMeow is acting fine even running and playing. I retested at 30 min and it is up to 84. My husband is going to get the hc can soon and more strips and I'm gonna stick around and keep an eye on him. yes I have the karo syrup on hand also.
     
  6. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/07/10 MeowMeow amps 70 help again

    I'm thinking one more retest, which would be about 45min to an hour since the AMPS of 70 right?


    anyone else? help.
     
  7. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/07/10 MeowMeow amps 70 help again

    Good! It's looking like numbers are on their way up. Test again in 15 min. Once MeowMeow is near or at 100, I think you are fine to shoot as long as you will be around today to monitor.

    Remember, the clock for your PM shot begins once you shoot. PM shot will be 12 hours from your AM shot time. We can adjust if you need to get back on schedule but we can deal with that later.

    BTW, you can add maple syrup, honey, Karo, etc. to LC food (you just need a few drops - literally), if you are out of HC or MC.

    I need to get to the airport. Ronnie is here and will lend you a hand.
     
  8. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/07/10 MeowMeow amps 70 help again

    Just gonna post what Libby said yesterday , is good info!


     
  9. mrsd4ever

    mrsd4ever Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Re: 03/07/10 MeowMeow amps 70 help again

    Thank you everyone for your help. I did print out that info from yesterday. I thought i was ready but didn't expect it to be this low after yesterdays situation. When i do give him his am shot do i give the full dose still? I assume from the responses i received earlier a full dose would be ok.
     
  10. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/07/10 MeowMeow amps 70 help again

    based on the fact that you'll be home to monitor for a few hours, then yes, and after an hour since shot, definitely grab a +1 to start and post

    and send hubby out to get some kitty fuds! :lol:

    let's see what the retest is now - which is about one hour since the first AMPS of 70

    once you shoot, u can feed MeowMeow
     
  11. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/07/10 MeowMeow amps 70 help again

    I see u got a 90 at one hour stall, are u waiting a bit more?
    getting the hang of it? :D
     
  12. mrsd4ever

    mrsd4ever Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Re: 03/07/10 MeowMeow amps 70 help again

    I was waiting for an hour and 15 but now it is at 87 so i'm gonna go ahead and give him his dose and keep an eye on him.
     
  13. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/07/10 MeowMeow amps 70 help again

    ok, so we got the shot in at +13.15, so ur subject line would read : +13.15 AMPS 87
    you'll grab a +1 an hour from the shot.

    is MeowMeow eating ok? u want to make sure he is eating ok for the first couple of hours, or at least grazing.

    I've gotta run out for errands this afternoon, but others are around - just holler nice and loud in ur subject line if u need help ok?

    u did great this morning Mrs D! :D
     
  14. mrsd4ever

    mrsd4ever Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Re: 03/07/10 MeowMeow amps 70 help again

    Thank you so much for all your help!!!! Yes MeowMeow is eating fine acting normal. I will test in an hour and go from there. Thank you again!!! :smile:
     
  15. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/07/10 MeowMeow amps 70 help again

    How are u doing today so far?
    I see a nice green at +4 :mrgreen:
     
  16. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    RE-POST FROM 2ND CONDO OPENED TODAY

    If you take a look at the dosing protocol, you will see that a number below 50 earns a dose decrease by 0.25u. So, MeowMeow's new dose will be 1.0u. I think you can shoot wherever you are most comfortable and is most comfortable for your kitty.

    With the 46, could you please re-test in 15 min. and post your numbers?
     
  17. mrsd4ever

    mrsd4ever Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Sorry about the multiple threads. I just retested and he is at 51.
     
  18. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I peeked at your spreadsheet and saw a +7~56, is that your most recent reading? If so, can you check again an hour after that test?

    As Sienne posted, Meow Meow earned a dose reduction for tonight!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page