03/07 Gizmo PMPS=164, +2=157, +4=175

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LizzieInTexas, Mar 7, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    03/06 +11 166

    AMPS 185

    Have a great day.

    Thinking about switching back to TR - now that I have a little more experience and understand it better. The only thing is I would want to wait until 8-10 cycles to increase if needed - that is Gizmo's schedule for seeing movement on a dose.

    I read over the protocols last night - what else is a big difference?

    What do you all think?
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Gizmo. One of the differences is the number for a reduction. With SLGS it's 90. With TR it's under 50. I would have done TR if I had felt more comfortable increasing the dose during the work week. Instead I just tweaked SLGS and lowered the reduction to 50.
     
  3. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Nice AMPS Gizmo!:cat:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  4. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Nice start for Gizmo And as Carla said, the reduction point is different and no dry food on TR.

    Have a nice day Lizzie .
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  5. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Thank you. That is the kind of suggestions I am looking for. It doesn't matter about increasing on the weekends because he gets an initial small dip and then it takes 8-10 cycles to see. Like this morning (8th cycle), which puts me in the middle of the week :banghead:

    I want to be a little more aggressive. He doesn't hold reductions and I am trying to figure out what I can do about it. Now that he has had the dental and BW is good, I know that there isn't anything else going on except the possible pancreatitis flare.

    IDK - just thinking out loud.
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2017
  6. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Thanks. It is also more aggressive on dose increases too? Right?
    Gotta go check out Bubba's condo. So exciting! :nailbiting::D
     
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    You can also wait for three times under the reduction number before you take the reduction.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  8. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Yes, on TR you can change the dose every 3 days to 6 cycles.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  9. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    TR worked well for Bronx and you monitor Gizmo closely enough. The only downside I guess would be the slight chance of going past that perfect dose, especially for low-dosage kitties. Nice start for the day! :cool:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  10. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I may run home at nadir and see what he does today. I should have time if the 9a meeting doesn't run too long.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  11. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    PMPS 164

    History:
    AMPS=185, +1.5=210, +5.5=159
     
  12. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Nice PMPS ...a kitty could go places from there ;)

    Good job on getting some PM+11s, they make morning shooting decisions much easier.

    If it were me, I'd give TR a try.

     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  13. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I was doing TR when I started last fall. I had almost 4 weeks of vacation I had to take so it made it a bit easier of a decision. And he was much more bouncy then. I now know that 6 cycles are too quick for him - he needs at least 8, 10 is better to see the full affect of a dose. After the first of the year I backed off being AS aggressive due to work and no being able to test as frequently.

    Now I have more knowledge, Gizmo isn't as bouncy and he has had his teeth cleaned and BW done a couple of weeks ago (everything good) and I think he is on the downward side of a pancreatitis flare (I hope).

    I think I am going to try and do reductions after 3/under 50 and see how that goes. It is just hard. I am scared to push it that far, I haven't but I have to do something to see if I can at least get him regulated.

    To be honest the numbers are bitter sweet tonight. Having a very difficult time.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page