03/10/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=145, +2=160, +4=158

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LizzieInTexas, Mar 10, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    03/09

    AMPS=147

    I did NOT increase him. He was 111 @ +4 last night and I went to bed so I really don't know if he got any lower. Last night's cycle was completely back on feeder and LC food also. Even though the a/d says it is 6% carb I am not sure - anyway. I wanted a break, Gizmo definitely needs a break (he ran from me when I went to give him his shot this morning :() and I just don't feel like chasing low numbers just yet. I hope that isn't wrong.

    He did eat all of his fudz overnight and clean bowl club cat this morning for b-fast. I don't think that 147 is too bad of a start either - all things considering.

    Happy Caturday!:cat:
     
  2. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Good Morning Lizzie. This is great news with his eating better. I think you are wise to let him settle back into eating well for you instead of stressing him out with chasing lower numbers and forcing more food on him and more ear pricks. One step at a time.

    Welcome back to the CBC Gizmos!!!!! :):bighug::kiss:
     
    MJW, HWright and LizzieInTexas like this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I think holding the dose is a good decision. You both needed the break and you have to deal with DST tonight. I'm so happy to hear he ate good for you. Sending prayers.
     
    HWright and LizzieInTexas like this.
  4. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Thanks guys (girls?) :D

    He also is doing better with his blood pressure so I don't know if his high BP was elevating his numbers. Now that the bp is better controlled he could need less insulin? IDK if BP can impact BG numbers. And how much pain or discomfort was he in (and for how long) with this (unknown) infection?
     
    CassAndGordy(GA) likes this.
  5. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
    I agree with the others that holding the dose is not a bad idea. You both need a break. And plus, blues aren't terrible numbers, so hopefully he just chills there.

    I'm glad he is starting to feel better and eat!
     
    MJW, LizzieInTexas and MyTitan (GA) like this.
  6. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    I also agree that you both need a break and holding the dose allows that to happen. I hope that he continues to eat for you and stays feeling better. :bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas and MyTitan (GA) like this.
  7. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Good morning , Lizzie :bighug: So glad for improving Gizmo appy report :):):) Prayers for an especially awesome weekend for you all :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  8. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    CBC for Gizmo :cat:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  9. HWright

    HWright Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Lizzie, great news that Gizmo is eating not only better but CPC!:bighug::bighug:
    And you both giving each other a restorative break from stresses feels like just the ticket.
    Have a happy Caturday and restorative weekend. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  10. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Wow, that is a great improvement for Gizmo. Glad he is getting back to normal.

    Hope you have a relaxing weekend.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  11. Girlie's mom

    Girlie's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Sometimes it's good to let things just chill. Gizmo looks good in blue! :cool:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  12. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    PMPS=145, +2=160

    History:
    AMPS=147, +2=159, +4=143, +6=134, +11=138
     
  13. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Nice steady blue cycle there Giz! :cool:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  14. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Did you compare the AM vs. PM #'s? Consistent kitty :cool:
     
    CassAndGordy(GA) likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page