03/10 Vyktor PMPS 250 +3 247

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Vyktors Mum, Mar 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Showing off some great surfing skills but I'm getting a bit nervous about changing the insulin cartridge on these numbers! Better do it for tonight's shot though so I am home for a few cycles following in case there is a big effect.

    Recap:

    241 AMPS
    241 +2
    180 +6
    137 +9
    122 PMPS
    144 +2.25 - oops distracted on the board and missed +2
    140 +4
    133 +6
    135 +10

    Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65751
     
  2. Monica and Atticus (GA)

    Monica and Atticus (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Re: 03/10 Vyktor AMPS 146

    Nice surfin', Vyktor! Don't do anything crazy tonight. Good luck with the cartridge switch, Serryn.
     
  3. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Re: 03/10 Vyktor AMPS 146 +3 95

    The point may prove to be moot because the way he's looking today he might earn his dose reduction but, if he doesn't, does anyone think it's a good idea to reduce the dose on the cartridge change over tonight?
     
  4. Linda for Weezer

    Linda for Weezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Re: 03/10 Vyktor AMPS 146 +3 95

    I don't have an answer on changing the dose with a new cartridge. I suppose if you had a good reason to suspect the old insulin is toast you might want to reduce a bit, but with the numbers Vyktor is getting, it looks like the insulin is working. That was a fine blue surf last night, and looks like green is the color of the day . :mrgreen:
     
  5. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 03/10 Vyktor AMPS 146 +3 95

    Hey Serryn,
    If you're worried about switching the cartridge tonight, why not wait until tomorrow morning? Play it safe and don't do the reduction (if there is one) in the same cycle you change the cartridge. It isn't a "given" that the new cartridge will cause a big drop. Sometimes it happens, but often there isn't much difference at all.

    Vyktor is getting back to his fine numbers. Good boy!

    Have a fine day today. Enjoy the weekend.

    Ella & Rusty
     
  6. mybuddybinks

    mybuddybinks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Re: 03/10 Vyktor AMPS 146 +3 95


    :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
    I'll never forget the night I was having so much fun posting smart remarks that I was over an hour late with Binks' shot :shock: :lol: :lol:
     
  7. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Re: 03/10 Vyktor AMPS 146 +3 95

    Nice surfin'! Are you thinking the current cartridge is bad? It's looking pretty good from here!

    Personally, I either change a dose, or change a pen, but never do both at the same time, so I have a better idea of which change is affecting the numbers.

    Have a great day!!!
     
  8. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Re: 03/10 Vyktor AMPS 146 +3 95

    Thanks beans. I've only changed cartridges once so far and that had a massive effect with an immediate dose reduction following but I was suspicious about that cartridge and have no such suspicions about the current one.

    Guess I was being a little paranoid, but I don't think I'm ever going to get over being a little paranoid about the insulin - better safe than sorry :smile:

    Point taken about not changing both the dose and the cartridge in the same cycle, that makes sense. I probably still have two shots left in the current cartridge so should be able to avoid that.

    Celi you crack me up. I love your honesty and ability to laugh at yourself and I love that you stuffed up all over the place and still got Binks OTJ it inspires me no end :lol:
     
  9. mybuddybinks

    mybuddybinks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Re: 03/10 Vyktor AMPS 146 +3 95

    If i couldn't laugh at myself, I'd have to kick myself outta the house...
    I'd hate living with a serious me :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
  10. Lydia & Sid & Jake(GA)

    Lydia & Sid & Jake(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Re: 03/10 Vyktor AMPS 146 +3 95 +5 103

    Vyktor you look pretty good today :D
     
  11. kim and simon

    kim and simon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Re: 03/10 Vyktor AMPS 146 +3 95 +5 103

    [​IMG]

    Looking forward to seeing what happens! I haven't changed cartridges. ..yet ;-)
     
  12. Melissa & Tarragon

    Melissa & Tarragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Re: 03/10 Vyktor AMPS 146 +3 95 +5 103

    Great numbers for Vyktor. I often wonder that too when I switch insulins. I have never reduced, just watched closely. Have a great day!!
     
  13. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 03/10 Vyktor AMPS 146 +3 95 +5 103

    :mrgreen:
     
  14. Randa & Mookie

    Randa & Mookie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Re: 03/10 Vyktor AMPS 146 +3 95 +5 103 +7 115

    Beautiful numbers for Vyktor! The last time I changed cartridges I was disappointed because I was hoping Mookie's numbers would come down with the fresh juice, but nada. I had to increase his dose anyway after a few more cycles. Have a great day, Serryn.
     
  15. Melissa and Bailey

    Melissa and Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    Re: 03/10 Vyktor AMPS 146 +3 95 +5 103 +7 115

    Nice day for Vyktor!! And yeah, Celi cracks me up too. :lol: :lol:
     
  16. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Re: 03/10 Vyktor PMPS 250

    Anxiety cat is a beauty, he cracks me up too :lol: thanks Kim

    Isn't Vyktor a good boy deciding to come up a little so MumBean wouldn't be nervous with the new juice :D After all this build up suspect I'll be disappointed too Randa :lol:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page