03/14 Boomer AMPS 239 :( :( +3 182 +6 151 PMPS 178+3 175

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Mar 14, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 239 :eek::eek::(:facepalm:shooting 2u

    Boomer let me sleep last night again! Well....he did call out a couple of times but I think he was telling me he was coming btb and wanted to cuddle because he immediately jumped up onto the bed and flopped down beside me.:bighug::cat: He ate all of his +3, all of his extra fuds, and about 2/3 of his +6 and +9 meals.

    Allen ate well overnight. Somehow, we missed fasting him last week for his weekly alendronate. We will fast him tonight.

    This is the last day our grandchildren will be here; their dad has the rest of the week off. I wish it were nice out but unfortunately we've been stuck in the house all week. And my knee still hurts so it's difficult for me to walk for any distance.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  2. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Oh, Boomer. Whatcha doing up there?

    Sorry your knee is still bothering you. It is one of those things that it is almost impossible to 'rest'. Hope it is better soon.

    Other than Boomer's PS # - good update! :D
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Boomer, that color does not belong on your SS, mister! Come down from there! :eek:

    Hope your knee feels better soon, Judy. :bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Hope you had a wonderful time with your grandchildren! Hope your knee gets better soon. :bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope you're just seeing some NDW and Boomer heads down and surfs soon. Sending prayers for your knee.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  6. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Come on back down, sweet Boomer :bighug: Continued prayers for your knee, Judy :bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  7. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  8. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Booms, time to get back to business buddy, nice and easy to the lagoon. Sure the cold weather doesn’t help your knee so hopefully it will warm up soon.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  9. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Ok, Boomer...no more making MamaBean make frowny faces in your condo, OK? As Carla said, hopefully it's just some NDW. I'm sorry your knee is still hurting!
     
    Beth 73 and Judy and Boomer like this.
  10. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    My bet is on NDW or having a house full. Come on down Boomer and get back to those nice blues and greens.

    I am sorry about your knee Judy. Did you get an MRI of it? Hope you didn't rip something.
     
    Beth 73 and Judy and Boomer like this.
  11. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  12. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    I agree with Bobbie... having anyone in our house other than us is definitely NOT Elmos favorite thing :nailbiting: Maybe Boomer is a more hospitable host ;)
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  13. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    I'm thirding the visitors raising Boomer's levels. Come on down Boomer!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  14. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks everyone! The visitors didn't seem to bother Boomer; he stayed in our bedroom or the spare bedroom most of the time (no hiding under the bed like he used to do) and I moved his auto feeder into our bedroom so he could eat in peace. I'm thinking it's NDW.
     
  15. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    My my my Boomer, I don't know what to say. Except knock it off and get back to business.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  16. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 178 shooting 2u
     
  17. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  18. MyTitan (GA)

    MyTitan (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Boomer buddy, work the juice and get back down.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  19. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
  20. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    New Dose Wonkiness. Happens when you increase the dosage and the depot needs to fill up.
     
  21. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Aaahhh. Thank you!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  22. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Here's the stickie description of NDW:

    The Tight Regulation Protocol with Lantus or Levemir describes what we've fondly dubbed "New Dose Wonkiness" (NDW) here in L & L:

    "Many cats will occasionally react to an increased dose with increased BGs - within the first 2 to 3 days after an increase, usually lasting for less than 24 hours. Nobody really knows what the reason for this phenomenon is (perhaps a "panicky liver"?) - hold the dose and ignore the fluctuations."

    You might also see this happening while following the Start Low, Go Slow Method.


    NOTE:
    • NDW usually lasts for less than 24 hours and is usually seen in the second day following a dose increase.
    • The concept of "New Dose Wonkiness" is NOT applied to higher numbers which may be seen after a dose reduction
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  23. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    And thank you, too, Bobbie! There's always more to learn.
     
  24. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I'm still learning!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page