? 03/14 Diamond amps 161 lowest ever psbg I shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

krazy4kritters

Member Since 2018
Shooting your lowest number ever is always scary. But you did it, and you should be very proud of yourself.

Now, there's not really enough data to predict what Diamond is going to do. The last couple of days, he's coasted down nicely to achieve his nadir at or around +6. However, the +1 here may indicate that he's going to react to the lowest AMPS to date by bouncing off of it, meaning that the rest of the cycle might be a little higher. You'll know more when you get home to test.

As long as someone is there to watch him, he's going to be just fine. Does he get a meal sometime in the middle of the day? Do you have a stock of everything you need in the event his numbers get too low? Plenty of strips? A source of high carbs, like a gravy-based wet food, karo syrup, etc.?
 
Does he get a meal sometime in the middle of the day? Do you have a stock of everything you need in the event his numbers get too low? Plenty of strips? A source of high carbs, like a gr
He does get “lunch”. I actually just put all of my hypo stuff in a box last night. Let’s hope I never have to use it!
 
Good job shooting your lowest pre shot to date. :cat: It is always scary the first time. There is always the chance that they will bounce up in response to being lower than they are used to being as you are seeing this cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top