Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 205 shooting 2u
These numbers are really irritating me but today, if he doesn't show signs of working the juice in a big way by +3, we'll possibly take the opportunity to go somewhere this afternoon; possibly to the Aylmer Wildlife Management Centre where the Tundra Swans are hanging out for a while during their migration north.
Boomer woke us once last night but came btb when I called him. He ate all of his +3, all of the extra plate of food, about half of his +6 and not much of his +9 although he did of course eat the chicken pieces off the top of it.
Allen was fasted last night, has had his alendronate, and will get to eat in 1.5 hours. Allen has an appt with Dr Larry again tomorrow so that Dr Larry can get a urine sample from him. We were going to try to obtain the sample at home but we never seem to be able to catch Allen in the litter box
We'll also buy a small number of the cans of renal diet so we can see if Allen likes it. I'm also waiting to hear from Dr Larry about B12 injections; he told me the bottle can be purchased at a pharmacy or from him (I had been under the impression it came in pre-loaded syringes). He told me to give it to Allen weekly but hasn't told me how much.
I'm sure there are lots of Beans giving B12 shots....how much do you give (does it depend on the weight of the cat....Allen is about 10 (canadian) lbs) and is there a certain size syringe I need to use? I'm assuming it's given sub q like insulin is? Canadian Beans....where is the best place to buy it?
Good morning!
AMPS 205 shooting 2u
These numbers are really irritating me but today, if he doesn't show signs of working the juice in a big way by +3, we'll possibly take the opportunity to go somewhere this afternoon; possibly to the Aylmer Wildlife Management Centre where the Tundra Swans are hanging out for a while during their migration north.
Boomer woke us once last night but came btb when I called him. He ate all of his +3, all of the extra plate of food, about half of his +6 and not much of his +9 although he did of course eat the chicken pieces off the top of it.
Allen was fasted last night, has had his alendronate, and will get to eat in 1.5 hours. Allen has an appt with Dr Larry again tomorrow so that Dr Larry can get a urine sample from him. We were going to try to obtain the sample at home but we never seem to be able to catch Allen in the litter box
I'm sure there are lots of Beans giving B12 shots....how much do you give (does it depend on the weight of the cat....Allen is about 10 (canadian) lbs) and is there a certain size syringe I need to use? I'm assuming it's given sub q like insulin is? Canadian Beans....where is the best place to buy it?


