03/24 Furball +10.25=346 AMPS=301 +10.5=123 PMPS=230

Status
Not open for further replies.
Furball had a beautiful blue day yesterday- glad to hear she was still happy and purry this morning! Glad to hear Callie is doing okay too, thanks for the update. Fingers and paws crossed for a good dental Friday!
 
Awwww now Furball!! You looked so pretty in your blue dress!!

The first time China had a dental, they told me feed a little and half dose the morning of, but with everything I'd heard about anesthesia dropping BG, I wasn't very sure about that, so I skipped it. When she had the dental this time, they said no food/no shot...makes it really hard on us beans when even the "experts" can't agree on one protocol!

Hope you come home to some better numbers Carla!
 
No FD kitty dental experience here. Polly's been toothless for at least six years; insulin dependent for a little under one. Sending heaps of vines for your Furball, though.

She really has been racking up some nice numbers.

Marilyn and Polly
 
It's nice to see Furball cleared her bounce so fast. I just hope she doesn't bounce right back up.

Callie is doing pretty good today. I'm just trying to keep her wound clean and hoping it will heal again. I don't know how much longer I'll have her with me, but if she's still here in May she'll turn 19.
 
Hi Carla,
What time is Furball's dental appointment? If it's first thing in the morning I think you could skip. Otherwise, maybe give a half dose?
Furball, that was such a nice, low blue at +10. More blue tonight, please!

I hope Callie's wound will heal up again. She is a remarkable old gal!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
I guess the experts can't agree on a protocol because the cats can't agree on a BG!

You have an excellent point Liz!!
icon_lol.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top