Judy and Boomer
Very Active Member
Yesterday: Another pj party
Good morning!
AMPS 124 shooting a reduced dose of 2.0u
Boomer and I had another pj party last night (2 in 2 nights) when he presented me with a drop of 144 down to 41 at +3. He got a wee bit of syrup and a bit of extra (higher carb) foods at +3, and a wee bit of higher carb foods at +5 and when I went to bed at +6 I left him with some 4% fuds in addition to his feeder fuds. He ate everything! These pj parties are not good for his diet

Allen ate well last night but left a wee bit more food than normal.
Today on the agenda: I have to pick up my daughter/grandson from an eye appointment mid morning (happening only with Boomer's permission of course as DH also has to leave mid morning). And I have a hair appt late this afternoon.
It's raining out now and expected to rain for most of the day.
Yesterday DH and I got out for a walk but there weren't many birds (or any other wildlife) to photograph; just a few Robins and a small number of Starlings. But when I got home and walked through the house to put my camera near the back door where it usually is, there was a female cardinal having a little bath in our birdbath. The birdbath is only about 10 feet from our door but since the cardinals are used to me (I feed them peanuts all the time) I was able to get out the door with my camera without scaring her off. So today's photos are of the Cardinal's tub time!
Good morning!
AMPS 124 shooting a reduced dose of 2.0u
Boomer and I had another pj party last night (2 in 2 nights) when he presented me with a drop of 144 down to 41 at +3. He got a wee bit of syrup and a bit of extra (higher carb) foods at +3, and a wee bit of higher carb foods at +5 and when I went to bed at +6 I left him with some 4% fuds in addition to his feeder fuds. He ate everything! These pj parties are not good for his diet


Allen ate well last night but left a wee bit more food than normal.
Today on the agenda: I have to pick up my daughter/grandson from an eye appointment mid morning (happening only with Boomer's permission of course as DH also has to leave mid morning). And I have a hair appt late this afternoon.
It's raining out now and expected to rain for most of the day.
Yesterday DH and I got out for a walk but there weren't many birds (or any other wildlife) to photograph; just a few Robins and a small number of Starlings. But when I got home and walked through the house to put my camera near the back door where it usually is, there was a female cardinal having a little bath in our birdbath. The birdbath is only about 10 feet from our door but since the cardinals are used to me (I feed them peanuts all the time) I was able to get out the door with my camera without scaring her off. So today's photos are of the Cardinal's tub time!