Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday: Another pj party
Good morning!
AMPS 124 shooting a reduced dose of 2.0u
Boomer and I had another pj party last night (2 in 2 nights) when he presented me with a drop of 144 down to 41 at +3. He got a wee bit of syrup and a bit of extra (higher carb) foods at +3, and a wee bit of higher carb foods at +5 and when I went to bed at +6 I left him with some 4% fuds in addition to his feeder fuds. He ate everything! These pj parties are not good for his diet

Allen ate well last night but left a wee bit more food than normal.
Today on the agenda: I have to pick up my daughter/grandson from an eye appointment mid morning (happening only with Boomer's permission of course as DH also has to leave mid morning). And I have a hair appt late this afternoon.
It's raining out now and expected to rain for most of the day.
Yesterday DH and I got out for a walk but there weren't many birds (or any other wildlife) to photograph; just a few Robins and a small number of Starlings. But when I got home and walked through the house to put my camera near the back door where it usually is, there was a female cardinal having a little bath in our birdbath. The birdbath is only about 10 feet from our door but since the cardinals are used to me (I feed them peanuts all the time) I was able to get out the door with my camera without scaring her off. So today's photos are of the Cardinal's tub time!
Good morning!
AMPS 124 shooting a reduced dose of 2.0u
Boomer and I had another pj party last night (2 in 2 nights) when he presented me with a drop of 144 down to 41 at +3. He got a wee bit of syrup and a bit of extra (higher carb) foods at +3, and a wee bit of higher carb foods at +5 and when I went to bed at +6 I left him with some 4% fuds in addition to his feeder fuds. He ate everything! These pj parties are not good for his diet
Allen ate well last night but left a wee bit more food than normal.
Today on the agenda: I have to pick up my daughter/grandson from an eye appointment mid morning (happening only with Boomer's permission of course as DH also has to leave mid morning). And I have a hair appt late this afternoon.
It's raining out now and expected to rain for most of the day.
Yesterday DH and I got out for a walk but there weren't many birds (or any other wildlife) to photograph; just a few Robins and a small number of Starlings. But when I got home and walked through the house to put my camera near the back door where it usually is, there was a female cardinal having a little bath in our birdbath. The birdbath is only about 10 feet from our door but since the cardinals are used to me (I feed them peanuts all the time) I was able to get out the door with my camera without scaring her off. So today's photos are of the Cardinal's tub time!
These kitties of ours reinforce the old adage “sleep is a privilege and not a right “( shared with us shortly before birth of our first child