03/30 Ti-Mousse - AMPS: 175 - +4.5: 301 - +8:252 - +PMPS: 329 - +4.5: 274

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA), Mar 30, 2019.

  1. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Condo 03/29
    Reduction failed :( going back to previous dose. He'll do better at our next try!
    It's Saturday, it's snowing and I have to do my Income Tax.... yeurk !!!
     
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2019
    Krystina & Nelli and Sonia & Leo like this.
  2. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Sounds like a good day to do taxes with it snowing and all.

    Next time reducie will work.
     
  3. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Snow?!

    Hope you have a relaxing day with Ti despite needing to do taxes haha
     
  4. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Are you reducing for Ollie today ?
     
  5. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Saw that Ming had many nice GREENS yesterday and the day before !:)
     
  6. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Yes I did.
     
  7. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    I'll watch how she does. Nice to see that since a while you keep reducing !:)
     
  8. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I take reduction at 60, but she always passes it by the time it's caught.

    I notice she is staying longer on a dose, not like before. Because of the cabergoline, her reductions can be large ones and close together.
     
  9. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Ravan usually drops the lowest during the night between +4 to +6 Could you try to get some tests in at that time to see what the insulin is doing then?

    If you had a few tests in on 3/24 at night & saw he was dropping lower you could have fed him a little med carb food & might have avoided the 49 at shot time?
    You don't want to feed 2 hours before a shot but at +7 or 8 it would be OK. 10 days ago I skipped a shot (first time) he was at 38.

    I've been here a year & I still re-read the Yellow Sticky notes "What is the Insulin depot?"
    I know in TR we usually do increases & decreases in 6 cycles but In the beginning I discovered if i waited 5 or 6 days the BG sometimes came down lower.

    Experimenting is how I learned more about what to do. I'm still reading & trying to learn more. :woot:

    I hope he does well on the increase. Be Patient (not easy I know!!) :D

    DAY.gif
     
  10. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Sorry, what do you mean by 3/24 ?
     
  11. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    I'm trying to get everybody used to the same new feeding schedule:banghead::
    AMPS: test, shoot. breakfast (same for PMPS);
    during the day snacks or small meals always right after testing and making sure there's 3 hours between tests!

    At night, my latest is +4, unless I see something coming up; I used to go to bed at +1.5, what a change !!!
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  12. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Interesting, I noticed that too with Ti-Mousse; a few times I went longer and noticed he was finally responding. Something to consider !! :)
     
  13. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    PMPS 329..... :arghh: Will be easier for Ti-Minou tomorrow!! :)
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  14. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Lyana, Ti-Mouse has improved so much since dental :)... NINE blues in last 11 days :cool: :cat: :bighug:
    Sometimes I think we don’t realize how things are moving in a positive direction because once they start we loose site of how, just so recent it has begun.
    Time. (Positive) Patience.
    Ti-Mouse is looking good :bighug:!!!
     
  15. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    You're right, he's definitely doing so much better since dental !! It's just that when I increase the dose, he's so miserable.. doing nothing but sleeping! I feel sorry for him..
     
  16. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Unfortunately, when things start moving in the right direction, we think of "where we are now and where we want to go" instead of "where we were and where we want to go"!!:rolleyes:
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  17. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hang in there Lyane! This is the 2nd cycle since the dose increase and he is probably having some NDW . I think by tomorrow, you will see his numbers coming down.

    It's just been 11 days since the dental. Did he lose any teeth at the dental appointment? If so, there will be some inflammation for at least 7 -10 days. Now with the dose increase and NDW, don't get too excited yet. :bighug:
     
  18. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    My poor little thing had 6 extractions... but as you say, I have to expect NDW with this new dose... Tks for this little boost, feels good :)
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  19. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    :(
     

Share This Page