04/02 Boomer AMPS 140 +3 70 +6 68 PMPS 95 +3 79

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Apr 2, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 140 shooting 2u

    Boomer let us sleep last night; he ate all of his +3 and the extra food and all of his +9 but didn't touch his +6.
    Allen ate well overnight.

    I hope Boomer behaves himself today; I would really like to get to the mall today and to the park to see the baby owls; I've heard there are 2 this year. Today is sunny and mild; the rest of the week is supposed to be rainy and snowy :p

    I was quite happy with how Boomer surfed the greens yesterday! I did feed him about half an hour early at AM +2.5 since he had a significant drop by then and we had to go out for an hour. Other than that I didn't have to "intervene".

    This is day 4 with hardly any pain in my knee; just the occasional twinge (anti jinx). I really want to get back to my exercise/diet but I am going to give my leg a few more days before I start exercise again....even though my Dr told me that it was fine to exercise it I don't want to push my luck.
     
    Amanda & Shmee likes this.
  2. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Baby owls would be nice to see. I hear owls all the time but never see any. Nice of Boomer to let you sleep.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Boomer surfs safely today and you can get out. I'm glad your knee is doing better.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +2 110
    To the mall, to the mall, to the mall I go :woot::woot: DH is home to Boomer-sit
     
  5. Amanda & Shmee

    Amanda & Shmee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Numbers looking great, I am glad you got to get out of the house for a bit and I hope he surfs safely today!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  6. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Looking good Booms, keep up the good work buddy. Enjoy the mall and I'll be watching out for baby owl pictures :):)
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  7. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  8. Nicole Z

    Nicole Z Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Nice +3 Boomer!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  9. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    He's looking good and being a good boy letting you sleep!

    Hope you get to see the baby owls.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  10. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Lookin' good, Boomer!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  11. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Boomer gave me permission to go out so I went to see the owls. Two babies were visible when I first got there but the adults were hiding. Picture tomorrow hopefully. I also saw Downy Woodpeckers, Red-bellied Woodpeckers, Robins, Nuthatches, a Dark-Eyed Junco and some Chickadees.
     
  12. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 95 shooting 2u
     
  14. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Boomer is looking good. I'm glad you got out to see the baby owls and all those other birds. Spring in bird world is certainly moving along.

    This is the knee compression sleeve I use when mostly recovered from an injury, but still like to have some support: https://www.tommiecopper.com/women-s-contoured-compression-knee-sleeve
    It is very comfortable to wear (unlike those heavy, neoprene braces).
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  15. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks Ella!
     
  16. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page