04/03 Boomer AMPS 139 +3 119 +6 113 PMPS 86 +3 88

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Apr 3, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 139 shooting 2u
    Really wish I could get these AM numbers down.

    Boomer let me sleep last night and ate all of his fuds except for about half of his +6.
    Allen ate well overnight.

    Yesterday Boomer gave me permission at +6 to go for a walk; DH was at the dentist. I went to see the baby Great Horned Owls. When I first got there, one was peeping out of the nest, the other was turned so all I could see was a lump. I went looking for the adults but couldn't find either one. I went for a walk through the park then came back hoping the babies were in better positions; the one was still peeking out of the nest but the other one had hunkered down and couldn't be seen at all. So I will go back when weather allows it but there is rain/snow predicted for most days this week :p:p:p Attached is a photo of the babies!

    On the agenda today.....well I have a list of stuff to do this week including income tax prep, delivery of a cd to a customer, delivery of photo card sample to a prospective customer, shopping for tutu supplies and making a watermelon tutu, figuring out props for some watermelon mini sessions I'm doing....the list goes on and if I really wanted to I could get most of it done in a day...but I'm not that ambitious these days :rolleyes::smuggrin:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Boomer gives you a blue/green surf today. Cute picture. I'm glad Boomer let you go out.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    I'm so glad Boomer let you sleep and go out, he's feeling extra generous these days, isn't he? :joyful:

    Look at that fuzzy baby! So adorable!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. Nicole Z

    Nicole Z Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Adorable!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  5. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Boomer, I know you want to cuddle the owls but c'mon down from that tree. The owlets are so cute.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  6. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    The fuzzy lump to the right of the baby is the second baby; that's all I saw of it yesterday :rolleyes: Hoping to catch them once they're out of the nest on a tree limb.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  7. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Apparently Boomer is resting this morning :rolleyes: +3 119
     
  8. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  9. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Thanks Boomer for letting Momma get out to photograph the owls. Love the photo!!! They look like fuzzy moss.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  10. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 86 shooting 2u
    And since I am very suspect of Boomer's intentions, testing at +2
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  11. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  12. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Nice greens this evening, Boomer.

    Great shot of the baby owl. I hope you'll see the parents tomorrow.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page