04/13 Diamond amps 59 +1 65 +2 61 +5 55

Status
Not open for further replies.

krazy4kritters

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/04-12-diamond-amps-92-2-93.194032/

Good grief Diamond! What to do? I was shocked at this ps number so I took it twice. I know I’m shooting the number he will be. But, every time he says “Hi” to the sharks it’s between +2 and +4. Except the last time; +6. That was weird.
I have not given a shot. I’m around all day. I don’t want to screw up his progress. Shoot, don’t shoot, wait, anything else? Advice on how to proceed?
Thanks
 
Just been having a look at Diamonds SS.
If this were me I would shoot. Get a +1 and be prepared to feed the curve and stay ahead of the insulin. As you can be around all day if you have supplies, test strips, karo, syrup HC food. Then it would be an oportunity to shoot low to stay low. They often don't dive as much when they start off low.

I am happy to hang with you over the next few hours if you need some support.
 
If you decide to shoot get a +1, if that number is the same as your PS or dropping, then you may need to give him a little snack at +1, depending on the numbers we would need to decide what the carb content of that snack should be.
Just so that you can stay ahead of the insulin and keep you in control.
If you are shooting I'll be looking for an update in an hour.
 
FWIW I found that with George when he started getting green preshots he usually stayed much flatter than if he started out in a mid blue for instance, those were the times he was more likely to take a dive to visit the sharks.

You do a great job of monitoring him, he has got into the low 50's so there is a chance that he will head for a reduction, but as long as you are home and monitoring remember you are in control of the situation. You have the tools to keep him safe.

Try to stay calm.:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
See you at +1
 
FWIW I found that with George when he started getting green preshots he usually stayed much flatter than if he started out in a mid blue for instance, those were the times he was more likely to take a dive to visit the sharks.

This is absolutely the best description I've seen of a predictor for what's coming! Luci does the same thing! Looking at her SS - I see exactly what you've described!

Stay safe today Diamond! You mama bean will take good care of you! We'll be watching - maybe Luci can take a lesson on how it's done :)
 
Is this what they call swimming with the sharks?
no, this is surfin
images


Swimming with sharks is when they go below 50.
 
looking good.
Did you give him a little snack at +2? Just a couple of teaspoons of his regular LC ? To help him stay on his surfboard.
 
Paws crossed it won't be too long
Here's a link to slang dictionary, if you ever wonder what we are going on about

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/l-l-land-slang-dictionary.162551/
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/04-12-diamond-amps-92-2-93.194032/

Good grief Diamond! What to do? I was shocked at this ps number so I took it twice. I know I’m shooting the number he will be. But, every time he says “Hi” to the sharks it’s between +2 and +4. Except the last time; +6. That was weird.
I have not given a shot. I’m around all day. I don’t want to screw up his progress. Shoot, don’t shoot, wait, anything else? Advice on how to proceed?
Thanks
I’m so proud of you, your doing a great job and so is diamond
 
Me too...I'm trying to use your Diamond as an example for Luci - look Luci! Look how it's done!! (she's looking... meow...)...
Doesn't think she cares much for the paw leash...or the lifejacket...I'm hoping she will be encouraged by what others are doing and want to do the same soon...
maybe even this afternoon...???
 
So far, Diamond has been pretty predictable when he decides to say hello to the sharks. They must scare him; Lord knows everything else does. :p
So, I kinda just let him do his thing and say a little “yay, reduction! now you get a snack”, when he swims with the sharks.
 
Me too...I'm trying to use your Diamond as an example for Luci - look Luci! Look how it's done!! (she's looking... meow...)...
Doesn't think she cares much for the paw leash...or the lifejacket...I'm hoping she will be encouraged by what others are doing and want to do the same soon...
maybe even this afternoon...???
I so agree, it can be done!
 
So far, Diamond has been pretty predictable when he decides to say hello to the sharks. They must scare him; Lord knows everything else does. :p
So, I kinda just let him do his thing and say a little “yay, reduction! now you get a snack”, when he swims with the sharks.
So super proud of u guys
 
Me too...I'm trying to use your Diamond as an example for Luci - look Luci! Look how it's done!! (she's looking... meow...)...
Doesn't think she cares much for the paw leash...or the lifejacket...I'm hoping she will be encouraged by what others are doing and want to do the same soon...
maybe even this afternoon...???
Luci is wandering too far away from the lagoon now...she just isn't getting the gist of surfing...poor thang.. :( Looks like dosecrease if her future...
Diamond however, fine job of surfing today!! I'm impressed!! Hang ten baby!
 
Bella isn’t even near the lagoon he’s perched with the birds lol almost positive increase on sun
I see...I think Luci is way out there on that same branch...she's going further and further away as the afternoon progresses...

May I ask why you don't increase Bellas' dose? I'm fairly new at this, but it seems like after a few cycles I'm advised to increase Luci's dose? She was up to 2.25 for while there but I had to constantly steer her back up for air - she'd go too low...and then every time she gets near the lagoon she does the deep dive...I just don't see it coming...otherwise I'd feed her HC or MC to try to steer her away from the sharks...Now we're all the way back to 1.25 and she's not doing a darn thing about getting near the lagoon...so it looks like an increase is in order for her...

Just wondering...
Thanks :)
 
I see...I think Luci is way out there on that same branch...she's going further and further away as the afternoon progresses...

May I ask why you don't increase Bellas' dose? I'm fairly new at this, but it seems like after a few cycles I'm advised to increase Luci's dose? She was up to 2.25 for while there but I had to constantly steer her back up for air - she'd go too low...and then every time she gets near the lagoon she does the deep dive...I just don't see it coming...otherwise I'd feed her HC or MC to try to steer her away from the sharks...Now we're all the way back to 1.25 and she's not doing a darn thing about getting near the lagoon...so it looks like an increase is in order for her...

Just wondering...
Thanks :)
I test during week not a lot cause I work then do my curves on sat, make decision then based on SLGS guidelines, last Saturday ended up after curve to leave as is, I’m pretty sure tomorrow will say increase, I only increase, leave or decrease 1x a week. With lantus it takes approx a week to see what it’s gonna do, are you doing SLGS or TR
 
I see...I think Luci is way out there on that same branch...she's going further and further away as the afternoon progresses...

May I ask why you don't increase Bellas' dose? I'm fairly new at this, but it seems like after a few cycles I'm advised to increase Luci's dose? She was up to 2.25 for while there but I had to constantly steer her back up for air - she'd go too low...and then every time she gets near the lagoon she does the deep dive...I just don't see it coming...otherwise I'd feed her HC or MC to try to steer her away from the sharks...Now we're all the way back to 1.25 and she's not doing a darn thing about getting near the lagoon...so it looks like an increase is in order for her...

Just wondering...
Thanks :)
Oops I see, you are doing TR they do change more often that the SLGS but for me it would be very difficult to do TR as I work a lot and sometimes very long hours.
 
I see...I think Luci is way out there on that same branch...she's going further and further away as the afternoon progresses...

May I ask why you don't increase Bellas' dose? I'm fairly new at this, but it seems like after a few cycles I'm advised to increase Luci's dose? She was up to 2.25 for while there but I had to constantly steer her back up for air - she'd go too low...and then every time she gets near the lagoon she does the deep dive...I just don't see it coming...otherwise I'd feed her HC or MC to try to steer her away from the sharks...Now we're all the way back to 1.25 and she's not doing a darn thing about getting near the lagoon...so it looks like an increase is in order for her...

Just wondering...
Thanks :)
You all have some pretty numbers compared to Bella’s, I would love for bella to be surfing or even in the lagoon but we are wayyyyyy better than we were before I found this site, we were always in the reds and blacks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top